Chaos;Head Review

I must admit, I know how to pick em’. Chaos;Head was awesome. The good thing about short anime is that it doesn’t drag out, there are no fillers, and…..well….they’re short. And Chaos;Head did not disappoint.

Here are some Pros of this anime:

  • Dynamic Characters
  • A good share of “BAM” moments (for the record…a “BAM” moment is any twist, plot/character change, or moment that makes you pump your fist and go “Aww fuck yea!”. “BAM” moments are huge boosts in my ratings)
  • Good animation
  • No dull moments
  • A covering of many topics and/or events
  • Unique/cool fighting
  • Unique/cool abilities
  • An awesome plot that slowly builds up the fire to an ending

Here are some Cons:

  • I guess the ending could have been better, I’ll get to that shortly

Well there you have it. I don’t want to spoil anything or give anything away, but I’m going to anyway. If you don’t want anything spoiled, don’t read the stuff after the nice picture, and go watch the show. It’s only like, 12 episodes.

FINAL SCORE = 5^^

Easily the awesomest thing ever

SPOILERS

Yea, so these are spoilers. I don’t know how to hide them, so if you don’t want the anime half ruined, don’t fuckin read this. The thing I really liked about this anime was how the main character, Takumi, developed from an anti-social pussy into a guy with balls who wasn’t afraid to stand up for himself. He got himself a sword and fought like a man. Of course, I wouldn’t go so far as to consider him a bad ass; and truth be told the ending “fight” was kind of a let down. It almost reminded me of the end of Neon Genesis Evangelion, in that it was a bunch of thoughts in his brain and pretty much bullshit, except Neon Genesis made it last for 24 minutes, and Takumi only had like 2 delusions before he came to his senses. More to come on Neon Genesis Evangelion. That show messed with me. Anyway, the final fight? Yea there was pretty much no actual fighting. I’d rather they just have Takumi come in and fuck the bad guy, Norose, but instead they played mind games. Another thing that bothered me was that it seemed like they tried to squeeze a bit too much info. into the last episode, and the explaination on deafeating Noah II was kind of weak. In my opinion they should have added another episode in to explain the rivers or whatever……of course, maybe I’m just an idiot that doesn’t pay attention.  Still, the end doesn’t take away from the fact that this anime kicked more ass than Bill the Ass kicker.

One thought on “Chaos;Head Review

  1. Pingback: The effect of a “BAM” « Eye Sedso

Leave a Reply

