Bokusatsu Tenshi Dokuro-chan = Series Review

Funniest. Anime. Show. Ever. Also known as Beating Angel Dokuro-chan, this show is short, but what it lacks in length it more than makes up for in humor. I mean, even the plot has been known to leave the most manliest of men stricken with bouts of gleeful laughter and tear-jerking giggling. Honestly, even if you hate anime, despise it, want it to be gone forever, you will still die of laughter at this show. It’s so fucking funny, that I haven’t even gotten into the review yet and I already wrote a whole paragraph.

Bokusatsu Tenshi Dokuro-chan

Premise: First of all, the good thing about this show is that the humor isn’t bloody or bad in any way shouldn’t be veiwed by children. That means it’s good!

QUCK PLOT (If you trust me and watch the show after reading this, you might die from laughter….ike seriously…..you might die): An angel (Dokuro) is living in some kid’s (Sakura’s) room.

PLOT THAT MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS BASED ON YOUR VIEW OF WHAT A SPOILER ACTUALLY IS (I knew all of this before I watched and I still have internal bleeding from laughing fits):

A male student named Sakura (Which I think is a weird name for a guy), is living a normal life. He goes to school, he pays his taxes, and he helps the landlady carry out her garbage…..well not the last two things…..but he goes to school, and is normal for the most part…..except, SURPRISE! He has an angel from the future living in his room! Now in most cases this would be a typical base plot for a harem or some kind of romance-comedy, which are usually good…..but not in the same ballpark as this one. The reason as to why this angel, Dokuro-chan, is here, is because Sakura (the boy, believe it or not) apparently accidentally discovers immortality, and keeps all girls at age twelve, because he is a pedophile (although he constantly denies it throughout the show, and shows nothing that supports the Dokuro’s assumption). It is Dokuro’s job to kill him so this “Pedophile’s World” never happens, but she believes he can change. Although she still kills him…..again……..and again………and again…..in very bloody, yet funny, ways. (I should mention that she can bring him back to life). More characters are introduced, including one voiced by *** ********. Fuck, even the OP is hilarious. It’s so cute-sy, but if you listen to the words, it’s very funny. Also, it will pretty much show you a lot of what I just told you, and since you see the OP before the show anyway, I don’t consider anything I said an actual spoiler, especially since I knew all of this info before I watched it, and it didn’t spoil anything for me. Watch.

Pros:

  • It’s the funnyest show out there. Not just anime. Everything. The. Funnyest. Show. (I know I spelled Funnyest wrong, that’s because it’s oon a different level of funny…….RETARDEDLY FUNNY).
  • Making fun of pedophiles. Those Japanese people love to make fun of weird, perverted things. Although sometimes they act as if it is normal. Example? See my review on Akane-Iro ni Somaru Saka. Also, did you know that “tentacle-rape” has been around since feudal times? That shit’s weird as fuck. Japanese people are sexually odd.
  • Rie Ku…..gi…..mi…..ya.
  • I had to pause this a few times in order to finish laughing…..not a few times in the series…..a few times an episode.
  • Dokura turns *** *** **** * ****** and he ** **** **** *** *** **** ** *** ****** and it’s the funniest looking thing ever! (if you can figure out what that fuck I said, you are smart (doesn’t count if you’ve seen the show))

Cons:

  • Too short. Well….not really too short, but they should have made more……it was too short.

In essence, here is the effect that Bokusatsu Tenshi Dokuro-chan has on Bill the Ass-Kicker:

Excalibolg!!!!

I am going to go play Assassin’s Creed and Mirror’s Edge, which I have just purchase with money that wasn’t mine. Kanpai!

FINAL GRADE = 5^^ and title of “Funnyest Show Ever”

NOTE: IT HAS COME TO MY ATTENTION THAT THERE WAS A SECOND SEASON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FUICKJKSODSBOSEROWFNS:ORBGV:SROEGNWEFOIWENGF

EDIT!
I have since completed the second season (two episodes) and laughed really fuckin hard. This is the best show ever….Fuck, I even made my facebook picture a screenshot from this show.