Asura Cryin’ = Best New Anime of 09?

Normally, I download torrents of episodes, and when I am done watching an episode, I delete it. This conserves room on my computer (this completely negates the purpose of me buying a bigger hard drive if I’m not going to save anything, but whatever). Although this is the normal course of action I take after watching an episode, I will not be deleting any episodes of Asura Cryin’ anytime soon. This anime could be great.

Asura Cryin’

Let’s start this off by looking at the end. The ED for this is one of the best I’ve seen in a long ass time. It almost reminds me of the OP for Elfen Lied, which was good (I like this more):

Now, quickly, why do I now have high expectations for this show?

  • The animation quality is superb. Maybe it’s just because the shows I’ve been watching recently (Kurokami, Shikabane Hime) have what I would call lackluster quality, reflected mainly by the dull colors. Either way, it seems that the colors are brighter and better for Asura Cryin’ than any other shows I’ve been watching. Hayate also has nice bright colors and good quality.
  • From what I can tell, I like the characters, which is important:

Two different colored eyes = A+++

  • A miko (apparently) with two different colored eyes. A ghost, a kid that sees ghosts, and three groups of people who all fight each other. There’s a whole bunch of other awesome characters in the mix two. This anime showed me a lot so far, and I can deduce that the following genres are involved in this show (Assumptions):
  1. Action
  2. Supernatural
  3. Romance
  4. Harem
  5. Comedy
  6. Mecha?

That sets the tone for something good. In that sense, the show is looks like it could be to Spring what To Aru Majutsu no Index was to Winter. (Too bad it’s only going to be 13 episodes.  All good series are 20 episodes or higher (Toradora, and Index recently. I’m also liking Sore wo Kakeru Shoujo).
I am expecting big things from you Asura Cryin’. Big things. Although Hayate is still most likely my favorite current show, that girl with two different eyes is going on my header, because she looks cool.

Hippies! They Fucking Suck!

It has come to my attention that I have said more than once that Hippies are one of my most hated things, but I never gave any reasons as to why.

Hippies are, for the most part, a waste of carbon, and water, amongst other things. They are fucking piss me off. Why? What have they ever done to me? Nothing. They have done nothing to me. But they have also done nothing about anything else. All they do is get high and talk about spreading love, and being total fags.

One time in an art class of mine, a fellow peer voiced that when school was over, he wanted to buy a VW bus, the gayest automobile ever made, and drive to California, and live as a hippie (that is a true statement). Fortunately, art allows you to bring razor blades to school, so I took out my exactly knife and waved it threateningly, throwing it from hand to hand. Then I punched him in the throat. No more hippie talk from that freeloader.

As you know, all hippies contribute toward society is……..well…….nothing. They like to get stoned, take their clothes off, and dance around in fucking circles. Or play their guitar and talk about things that are wrong with the world, all the while getting higher than a piece of matter in the exosphere. Of course, realizing this, hieght is only relative to Earth. I have often wondered, when travleing to the moon, at what point do we stop gaining height, and instead start losing height? Who’s to say? Back to hippies:

What the fuck is that hippie doing? Obviously he’s high off his ass on shrooms, and decided to make a damn fool of himself. Is he trying to be act a damn leprechaun, but then again, who knows. By the way, that video helps explain my disdain for Alabama. You people are DUMB AS FUCK.

What Defines a Hippie?

  • They love are required to get stoned, which leaves them in a permanent comatose state. Hookahs are also “Hippie-Favorites”.
  • They love to sit around and play guitar.
  • They bring up stupid ideas of “Sharing” and “Living off the land”. What bullshit. Get a job and stop being a fuck.
  • They think that they are the shit, when really all they are is actual shit. Speaking of shit, they use their own shit to fertilize their garden, in which they grow nothing but weed.
  • They don’t bathe or practice any forms of hygiene.
  • Their speech pisses me off. They talk in a way that makes them seem half asleep, they talk slow, they’re fucking brain-dead.

All in all, a hippies speech pisses me off the most. I once had a roommate, whose name was Drew Dickcheese McDouchehammer. He talked like a hippie. He liked to fish and drink Jim Bean, and wore a John Deer hat, so he was actually just a regular piece of shit, not really a hippie, but he FUCKING TALKED like a hippie. he would always be like, “So yeaaaa man, it was like, super chill you know, we drank some Bean [referring to Jim Bean] and it was a pretty wicked night you knowwww? We just passed out man.” Shut up faggot. I will do you and your mother harm.

Hippies Today (The following images might shock you)

You GROSS BITCH. YOU HAVE MORE HAIR UNDER YOUR ARMS THEN ME.

Wow, I can let the picture speak for themselves, Hippies suck.

END

Warning = Overload

With the new season starting, I’m pulling a first and picking up every fucking show I see. This is too much for me I can already tell. With the new season, I am picking up the following:

  1. Hayate no Gotoku! Season Two
  2. K-ON!
  3. Phantom ~Requiem for the Phantoms~
  4. Pandora Hearts
  5. Asura Cryin
  6. Queen’s Blade
  7. Shangri-La

Those are the minimum, which may not seem like a lot to you, but wait, there’s more:

  1. Full Metal Alchemist
  2. 07 Ghost
  3. Natsu no Arashi!
  4. Fight Ippatsu! Juuden-chan!!
  5. Saki

Maybe more, who knows. I’m also trying to finish these:

  1. D. Gray Man
  2. Ranma 1/2
  3. Jigoku Shoujo: Futakomori
  4. Minami-ke
  5. Shikabane Hime: Kuro
  6. Simoun
  7. Sora wo Kakeru Shoujo
  8. Kurokami
  9. Ride Back
  10. Asa no Yoichi

Plus there’s the continuous anime that I am watching, like:

  1. Bleach
  2. One Piece
  3. Naruto Shippuuden
  4. Gintama

Not to mention random OVA’s that come out.

  1. Hellsing Ultimate
  2. Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Rei
  3. To LOVE-Ru (I just saw this today, it’s probably just one episode, but who knows)

I may be in over my head here. Who knows. Do the math, that’s 26 shows. I may have to wait for some shows to finish, and then pick them up later, not to mention that at some point I really want to watch:

  1. Maid Guy
  2. Get Backers
  3. Ghost in the Shell SAC 2nd Gig
  4. Gai Rei Zero
  5. Great Teacher Onizuka
  6. School Days
  7. Paranoia Agent
  8. Serial Experiments: Lain

Not to mention the 50+ other shows that I need to watch. They need to add more time to the day. Oh! I almost forgot all the manga I need to read:

  1. FMA
  2. Claymore
  3. Gantz (best fucking thing ever)
  4. Anima+ (random pickup)
  5. Katte no Kaizou (they stopped translating this like 8 years ago)
  6. Until Death Doo Us Part
  7. Shaman King Kang-Zeng-Bang
  8. My Balls
  9. Urusei Yatsura (never gonna happen)

Wow I didn’t even think I had that much manga that I was reading. I suck.