K-ON! Superpost

Yea…..everyone seems to be writing posts about K-ON! lately, so I figured I’d just make a post with “K-ON!” in the title, and everyone would be obsessed with it. I’ll admit, this series rules. But if you came to this link expecting “K-ON!” reviews or something then I’m sorry but you might b-

K-ON! EPISODE 3 REVIEW!!!

I can’t resist. Also, I would have put fireworks next to the bold lettered words above this sentence, but that’s takes effort, which I don’t have. Effort, coincidentally, is the topic of this episode review:

I Taught Yui How to Study

I must have, because I felt like I was watching a female version of myself study, ie, not study, and instead become side tracked with other things.

I have taught you well.

Answer at the bottom.

I honestly can’t remember the last time I studied for something (art history test this Thursday), because I’ll start, and then do something else almost right away. The same goes for everything. That, coupled with the fact that I procrastinate heavier than anyone on the planet (I take pride in this fact), should equal very low grades……but…….well…….it doesn’t. I’m baffled, but I usually manage to get a good grade right before the semester ends to boost me up to a B or A. I fucking rule. On to the show, and this whole post is going to be about Yui, so if you hate her with passion, leave because you are making fun of my female self in for of anime but only referring to study habits and a few other things (he said in a descriptive tone).

First of all. Yui is quite……..well………she’s really really really fucking

DUMB

DUMB

2. Two. II. Wow……that’s horrible. Even I could never manage that. But let’s see why Yui is so bad at school:

Exhibit A:

Determination.

Determination.

As usual, Yui starts off with a sense of determination. “Let’s do this!” she exclaims loudly. But then, not more then 2 seconds after making this wild, insane, and completely impossible to keep promise, she falls into:

Exhibit B:

The catalyst

The Catalyst.

Yes the catalyst. It can be anything from a thought, a picture, or in this case, a messy room. I myself will usually get about a sentence into some mandatory reading, when I suddenly decide I am either hungry, want to check my fantasy sports team, want to watch tv, or want to watch some anime (usually the latter). After you meet the catalyst, you immediately fall prey to:

Exhibit C:

The sting.

The sting.

The sting. The final act in a con. It’s where the victim gets tricked. The same is true with studying. Once you get side-tracked with ANYTHING, it inevitably leads back to whatever you wanted to do most, in Yui’s case, play the guitar.

Basically, this is a story of me whenever I study…but I’ve never gotten a 2 on anything, I do good for the most part. However, even worse than this first try in studying is….

The Second Attempt

During the second attempt, the person is usually more motivated, angry at their failure the night before, so they usually study a lot better…..right? This is true, but barely:

At least she learned something.

At least she learned something.

This is all she learns, which is still more than the night prior. But eventually, due to the clean room, she can clearly see objects like:

Guitar = catalyst

Which culminates to:

The Sting

Pretty much, whenever she says this:

Determination

Determination

You end up with:

The Sting

The Sting

By now you should be thinking: “How many screen-shots is this kid gonna add? Is this shit pile of a post ever going to end?”

Well, truthfully I could write a book on this episode, but I won’t because who wants to hear that (I think it’s interesting). In the end, she Yui ignores my teachings and gets her friends to force her to study with threats of rape help her study, resulting in the following ridiculousness (which I must admit I loved seeing):

Wow she failed again?

Whatttt

Fun Facts:

  • K-ON! Rules.
  • 12 Screen-shots were used in this post (new record for me).
  • MS Paint sucks.
  • If you ask your doctor for Adderall, because you can’t concentrate/study…they will FUCKING DENY YOU.

Answer to Question: I actually watched it as a torrent, but for some reason print screen doesn’t capture the animation from Windows Media Player, so I got the screen shots from the veoh player. Therefore, the correct answer is: Windows Media Player

Natsu no Arashi! / New B-A Header

My new header is bad-ass-sick-nasty. I’m in love with it’s greatness. Anyway, on to the episode.

I’ve only just watched this episode, so here are my thoughts, very quickly:

1st: Nozomu Itoshiki (Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei….same director as this) makes a cameo:

Recognized it right off.

2nd: We now know that Arashi is a ghost, and posesses Yasaka….or something to that nature.
I just said that, stupid.

3rd: We have been told that the owner of the cafe is a con artist, and that a bunch of other crazy stuff is going on.

She is.

Basically, I’m starting to shed the uneasy vibes that I got from the first episode. I’m also getting used to the wierd looking animation (faces specifically). This series looks like it could be good, and I will continue watching.

Asura Cryin’ Episode 3 – Full of Awesome

Asura Cryin’ is easily becoming one of my favorite shows of the season. Why? Because it’s full of awesome, and with every new episode, they just keep piling the awesome on. What makes episode 3 more awesome than episode 2?

Well the first thing, is the sick-nasty poses, which I never realized until it was pointed out. But now that I know, it just made this show that much better.

As for the actual show itself, I’m not going to give a summary of the show, because who wants to read a summary of what they’ve already watched? Instead, I’ll just point out the awesome (I use awesome as a noun…..that’s right, I live grammar on the edge).

Awesome Point #4 – Cool Gears

Look me in the eye and tell me this doesn't look cool (they get even cooler looking later in the episode)

Look me in the eye and tell me this doesn't look cool (they get even cooler looking later in the episode)

These gears look sick. I love the animation in this show.

Awesome Point #3 – Rescue Mission

Pose - 8/10

Truth be told, Takatsuki could probably just leave whenever she wants, but she would rather wait and see if Natsume will save her. She's nasty.

Natsume has to rescue the Heterochomian Heroine, Takatsuki, from the clutches of the school council president (what a weird awesome school by the way). It’s only the third episode, and there’s already a rescue mission…usually those are at the ends of series. Awesome.

Awesome Point #2 – Some Asura Machina Progression

Sorry Pal, you're done

Sorry Pal, you're done

Well we finally got to see some action from the back-section (guess what song I’m listing to right now). Asura fight baby. Misao’s robot kicks ass, as expected.

Most Awesome Point – Kurosaki has Guns in her Body

She's packin heat^19

She's packin heat^19

What the fuck? Is she a robot? This is sick, it reminds me of Miyu from Mai HiME/Mai Otome. I love when random shit starts popping out of an leg or an arm suddenly changes into a gun (Miyu had better animation when she transformed though). The awesome of the characters keeps increasing.

Only two years till the world is destroyed. This is awesome.

Queen’s Blade 3 – Fashion

That’s right folks, Queen’s Blade this week took a dive into the world of fashion this week with some serious styles that will make any model say, “I want that on the runway!”

The episode started off with Tomoe and her lesbian friend trying on some new clothes:

No way that this is revealing enough.

Much more "show appropriate"

What did Shizura think of this one?

She seems happy.

She seemed to be satisfied with it. But it came off in like 5 seconds anyway.

Next up were Reina and Risty, who decided to go to Linens and Things, which was still around in their world, and shop for some linens, and some things:

Risty's ass got a lot of screen time in this one.

Of course, this linen wouldn’t do, it covers up way to much, and the object is to be as close to naked as possible. Right? Anyway, as the two are sitting and eating, some snake lady steals their money, and makes a statement of her own:

Snake underwear, interesting indeed.

Who needs underwear when you have a snake? Saves money, won’t stain, cold blooded.

Afterward, Reina enters in a contest to get money, where more fashion changes happen:

Fashion, hillbilly style.

Of course, with all of these changes in clothes, there’s bound to be some wardrobe malfunctions, and such is true when Reina fights snake lady, and the snake bites her in the boob. Her boob  doesn’t explode though and snake lady lets her go. In the end, the only things that changed were that Risty, who snake lady paid off to leave, is no longer with Reina, as they have now parted ways. What a fashionable episode!