Sengoku Basara 3 -ENTER KEIJI MAEDA

THE MAN, THE LEGEND, KEIJI MAEDA (or Maeda Keiji if you wanna get technical).

Yes old geezer! KEIJI!

Yes old geezer! KEIJI!

I love Keiji. He rules. He’s strong, and he’s awesome. I base this solely on history that I know, and Samurai Warriors (great reference right?).

Either way, I’m glad he’s finally made appearance. This episode, was, of course great. I can tell when an episode is great when it doesn’t take an hour to watch it. (it took me a long ass time to actually finish Shangri-la episode 3). Here’s some random ass screen shots:

You are SO HORNY.

He is actually talking to the girl, RIGHT after the previous picture took place.

That’s all for random screen shots. Basically, in this episode, Keiji goes around trying to get al of the generals to rise up and fight against Nobunaga. The main attraction of this episode is him meeting Masamune Date, who he obviously has to fight in this weeks, “Duel of the Day.”

DUEL OF THE DAY!

Masamune Date vs Keiji Maeda

Masamune Date vs Keiji Maeda

Those are some sick expressions. Keiji loses, which would never happen in real life (baseless comment). But it did here so….whatever. The fight was a decent one. I like how histoically accurate they make the fights:

God damn it I love this show.

It’s great how every new episode reminds me why this show kicks ass. In a world of crappy anime, shows like Sengoku Basara give me hope.

Shangri-La 3

This anime jumps around more than a kangaroo on crack. And in case you’ve never seen a kangaroo on crack, let me tell you, they jump around a lot. This episode was the best so far, considering that the audio kept getting out of sync with the video. (sadly, it actually was the best episode so far). I don’t if that is just my computer (most likely) or if the player sucked, but either way, it sucked.

So what happend in this episode? Well surprisingly, it seemed to stay in one place, instead moving jumping all over the place. Never mind, it was still random and dumb:

Metal Age robs a train:

Choo Choo!!!

Fat Cross Dresser moves away:

Booo Hoooo! I just realized I'm wearing a dress! And I'm a DUDE!

Afterward, it hails, and Boomerang Girl decides to go to Atlas as well, despite the fact that she didn’t win shit:

I actually had the misconception that the series would turn around after this statement. These hopes were crushed one second later.

I actually had the misconception that the series would turn around after this statement. These hopes were crushed one second later.

Random cut scene:

I'm sorry you're stuck in this crappy show, but I can't help you.

I'm sorry you're stuck in this crappy show, but I can't help you.

The fat cross-dresser gets a beat down:

I actually got excited because I thought that this cry-baby was going to die, thus not be in anymore episodes, instead he got sent to Heterochromia Girl to serve her medicine. This show's pretty good huh?

I actually got excited because I thought that this cry-baby was going to die, thus not be in anymore episodes, instead he got sent to Heterochromia Girl to serve her medicine. This show's pretty good huh?

Boomerang girl and friends get caught:

OH YEAAAAAAA! (Kool-aid Voice)

OH YEAAAAAAA! (Kool-aid Voice)

The episode ends with Boomerang Girl obsessing over my penis a house:

Don't you know it!

Don't you know it!

Somewhere along the line, Leon asks Oddly Dressed Naked Bitch Lady if he could penetrate:

Skank

Also making an appearance, is a new, cool looking character: Heavily Bandaged Girl:

Bandaged girls are aweome. Example? Look no farther then Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei.

Bandaged girls are awesome. Example? Look no farther then Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei.

This show should be only about Boomerang Girl, Heterochromia Girl, and Heavily Bandaged Girl. Those are all awesome characers. I honestly don’t know how much more I can take of this show. It just is not interesting. You’ve got three episodes to get better Shangri-la, or I’m putting you down like a sick dog.
ADDITION: Heavily Bandaged Girl is a girl right? I’m not retarded right? RIGHT?

DOUBLE ADDITION: You may have noticed I’m not using any actual names. I know them, but I think mine are better.

TRIPLE PLAY!: Anime is sucking for me lately. Luckily, Im going back to the 80’s and 90’s!