Pandora Hearts Is Really Doing It

This show is a good show. So good, in fact, that I can actually put up with how stupid and dumb Alice looks as a giant stupid-dumb rabbit.

No Alice aka B. Rabbit......YOU'RE THE EYESORE!

No Alice aka B. Rabbit......YOU'RE THE EYESORE!

The key that unlocks the door to this series kicking ass, is it’s combination of FMA style funniness (I feel like it’s similar, as the characters’ appearances change when during funny moments….I like that) and the awesome-ness of Alice, who is as awesome tsundere. I will now explain the entire post with only two screen shots, which occurred right after each other:

Here, she lets her emotions, that she rarely if ever expresses, fly.

Here, she lets her emotions, that she rarely if ever expresses, fly.

Not only is Alice back tou her usual, awesome, bitchy self, but comedy is used and face styles have changed.

Not only is Alice back to her usual bitchy self, but comedy is used and face styles have changed.

Also, there is a huge change in plot this episode, because the writer’s felt the need to rip off Inuyasha’s plot, which I just talked about by tremendous coincidence:

Shikon Jewel = Alice's Memory

Shikon Jewel = Alice's Memory

It worked the first time, as I loved Inuyasha, and it’s obviously going to be a lot different with Pandora Hearts, as the only similarity is that they are a team of people looking for fragments.

Pandora Hearts is doing great, and yes, I did change the layout again.

6 thoughts on “Pandora Hearts Is Really Doing It

  1. The good thing about Pandora is that it won’t take forever, and as you go along, those fragments play a very, very important part besides “collect them all!” They actually reveal lots of good, juicy information. :3

    B-Rabbit looked kickass in the manga. D:

  2. Haha, personally I totally love it. Although I like the art of the manga more but still this is still quite fun. Alice’s reversal of personality totally shocks Oz didn’t it. Haha.

    • I’m really starting to like it a lot as well. I’ve never read the manga, but I’ll just agree that the art is better because to tell the truth I’m not really blown away with this animation.

      Come to think of it, there’s a lot of stuff that annoys me about this show, like the opera music that always plays. That being said, the fact that I still think it kicks ass makes it an even better show.

  3. I thought it was more of a ripoff of Tsubasa instead of Inuyasha. xD; But the style of storytelling is much, much different from either of those series. It’s more of a mystery than “let’s go on adventures and collect things!”

    Alice is <3.

    • Very true, it’s got a lot more of a focus on storytelling.

      I’ve never seen Tsubasa Chronicle…I’ve been meaning to watch it for a while now, I just can’t find the time.

Leave a Reply

