Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood 22: Scar is The MAN

Holy Mother of God. Scar kicked some A$$ in this God Damn Episode:

I loved these black and white scenes.

I loved these black and white scenes.

I love how Scar kicks ass.

I love how Scar kicks ass.

Boom

Bap

Pow

Pow! Right in the kissa!

Okay, before I continue with the telling of Scar’s thrashing, smashing, and serious crashing, let me first chime in on these “flashback” scenes.

First of all, these scenes were new (or at least I think they’re new) to me. I don’t remember reading them in the manga, and its very possible that the anime has finally caught up to where I was in the manga, therefore, I really enjoyed this episode, and these scenes especially. Another thing I liked was the fact that everything was in black and white, but the eyes of the soldiers (and all of the Amestrians) were given color. Now I want to make an actual good observation about this fact, but I have no idea how to word it (I think it was something about race and stuff…sort of) but instead I’ll just say that this effect looked fucking cool. Back to more Gar-Scar:

Pow! Right in the kissa!

Pow! Right in the kissa!

Pow! Right in the kissa!

Pow! Right in the kissa!

As far as the rest of the episode, action packed, emotion packed…..basically, it’s the same as all of the rest of the episodes, and has everything. Also, this flashback taught me that Scar has the right to kill pretty much who ever the fuck he wants:

Oh. My. God.

As far as the titles for the first two pictures are concerned, you won’t get them unless you watch Head I.C.E. do some damage in this shit….start watching at 5:00 minutes in. ICE is after the guy with the hat. His mind can’t recall disrespect blatantly.

It’s Almost October….You Know What That Means

Well it’s almost halfway through the month of September, which means most of us have gone back to college or high school for the younger crowd. This means that there is about half of a month until October (no shit durrr), which, in turn means that there is now less than one month until the epic super awesome mega cool mutha fuckin’ return of the awesomest super mega cool show ever:

Yippee.

*Sigh* Glo, we all already know that there’s going to be a new season, nobody except you really gives a shit.

Fuck you cock-suckers, this shit’s gonna be fucking awesome, and if you don’t like it, well then fuck you. I, for one, am amazingly excited for this more than anything else. I mean, sure the anime was kind of long, and not much really ever happened in terms of plot changes, and sure, InuYasha contains Shippo, who is probably one of the most annoying characters in anime history, but so did Touch (Yuka) and that was a good anime. Look at it this way, the first anime series was 167 episodes, and covered roughly half of the manga, while the rest of the manga is going to be squeezed into 26 episodes of awesome fuck. That means that there will be zero filler bullshit, unlike the first season, which contained probably 40% filler bullshit. Of course, I enjoyed the filler bullshit, and think that they should make 20 more movies that all have nothing to do with the anime, but hey, that’s just me.

Frankly, I don’t know how they’re going to fit all of this shit into 26 episodes, and not cut stuff out. I don’t want anything cut out, in fact, I’d like them to add fillers, mainly ones that either involve Sesshomaru, or have InuYasha turn into a demon and start killing people, because that is why I like this show. Also, bring back the band of seven, arguably the coolest characters from any show ever. Too bad that they’re dead for good.

I am rambling, and chances are by now that you stopped reading this, so here is a picture, and some last words:

InuYasha Demon

October 10th baby. October 10th….I’m excited, even if you aren’t. I’m going to write a review on a video game for a change (guess which one…hint, it’s related to this post and is the only anime related anything that I have ever bought probably).