We Need A Show About GLaDOS!

One reason why I haven’t been watching a lot of anime lately: Portal/Portal 2.

For starters, Portal surpasses Mirror’s Edge for my favorite video game on xbox360. As such, GLaDOS has taken the place of Faith as my favorite character, though to be honest, Faith wasn’t ever really like…..super awesome, just regular awesome. Still awesome though.

portal-2-e3-glados

GLaDOS is like Starburst, she’s a contradiction. She’s a computer. She’s filled with logic, yet she’s also a sarcastic bitch in the most awesome way possible. Check out these awesome quotes!

Ellen McLain is the shit. She’s a fucking great voice actress. And she can sing too! CHECK OUT THE GOD DAMN ENDING SONGS!!!

Personally, I like the second ending more. It’s more GLaDOS-like. The first one, while awesome, sounds more like a turret. God I can’t wait for Portal 3.

Yup, this was one of my shortest posts ever.

22 thoughts on “We Need A Show About GLaDOS!

  1. Portal 2 was goood. I like more variety on the puzzles so I like 2 more than 1. Glados has some amazing quotes. And the cores! And the different turret.

  2. “If it makes you feel better, science has now validated your birth-mother’s decision to abandon you on a door-step!”

    “Oh Hi! How are you doing? BECAUSE I’M A POTATO!!!”

    (By far my fave quotes in the game)

    As great as GLaDOS was, credit also needs to be giveN to Wheatley and Cave Johnson. They were both great characters.

    Also, SPAAAAAAAAAACEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Cave Johnson…..hilariously idiotic.

      My favorite line will always be when GLaDOS comes back to life….

      “Oh. It’s YOU. It’s been a lonnnnng time. I’ve been really busy being dead, since you MURDERED ME. Okay, look, we both said a lot of things that you’re going to regret.”

      “You know, being Caroline taught me a valuable lesson…”

      “Goodbye, Caroline.”

      “You know, deleting Caroline right now taught me a valuable lesson…”

  3. I have Portal 1 in the PS3 set of the Orange Box and Portal 2 on PC, which I am playing right now. So far of all the epic GLaDOS lines in the game I’ve heard so far, my favorite one is in the beginning of Chapter 4: The Surprise. I don’t know what it is about that line, but the way she said it made it sound so hilarious and her comeback after beating C4’s 1st puzzle with that fake phone call…pure genius.

    Don’t spoil the ending but is your anticipation for P3 purely fangasm or did the ending leave a huge possibility for a sequel?

  4. I haven’t gotten around to playing Portal 2….
    But I really love the second ending song! And here I thought the first ending song couldn’t be beat!
    I approve! :D

Leave a Reply

