The Greatest AMV of All Time and Where is the Second Season!?

This warrants a post. Without question it warrants a post. WITHOUT QUESTION.

Without question, this AMV embodies everything that the song is. The fast paced action sequences, the colorful…well…colors, the bad-ass awesomeness that is Panty and Stocking with Garterbelt, and even the dildos and sex toys at 1:11. It’s perfect. The perfect AMV (plus it’s My Chemical Romance, best band ever (sometimes)).

After watching this repeatedly for the past weeks, I’ve become really antsy  Remember how the series, Panty and Stocking With Garterbelt ended? No?

No, not the credits ending. I mean the actual end of the series.

OH MY GOD!!!!!! You can’t just end it with that! NOT FAIR!

GAH MY OH!!!!!! WHERE IS THE SECOND SEASON!!!????

Panty and Stocking With Garterbelt was one of the most entertaining SHOWS that I’ve seen  ever. Totally original and crude beyond belief. I need some more!

8 thoughts on “The Greatest AMV of All Time and Where is the Second Season!?

  1. Great AMV.

    I’d love to see a second season but the director – Hiroyuki Imaishi – left Gainax in 2011 to start his own animation studio – Trigger – so it’s probably not going to happen :( .

  2. I’ve been waiting for a second season since the show ended and I’m still waiting. since I don’t have American Cartoon Network, I’m wondering whether they aired Panty and Stocking on Adult Swim? If they haven’t, they should. I mean, this show defines Japanese Adult Swim parody imo.

    Anyway, I want my Scanty and Kneesocks incest buffet/face turn along with Dark(er) Stocking.

Leave a Reply

