Fall Anime Report 08′

Well the title of this blo-er I mean ISSS, is GLOAnime, and seeing as I haven’t really talked about any anime lately, here’s something to put this site back to its main focus. The fall season is what, halfway through? Out of all the new shows, I’m watching 6 : Toradora!…Kemeko Deluxe!…Chaos; Head…Rosario + Vampire Capu… Clannad: After Story…To Aru Majutsu no Index. Here, now I will talk about each one briefly.

Toradora!

Well I’m gonna go ahead and tell you that this show is freakin awesome. It’s one of my favorites of the season if not my favorite. Basically, Ryuuji (blue hair) likes this girl who is friends with Taiga (short girl), and Taiga likes a boy who is friends with Ryuuji. So they try and help each other, and basically, it’s funny, its cool, and it has Rie Kugimya voicing Taiga, so it’s awesome.

So Far – A

Kemeko Deluxe!

I guess I have a thing for anime ending with an ‘!’, because this anime is easily funniest of the fall. It reminds me in a way of Beating Angel Dokuro-chan!..I wonder why? well let’s see: same production company, and oh look, Rie Kugimiya is in BOTH of them! I didn’t know that! (yes I did). It’s about this girl M.M., who lands (crashes) a ship into the main character’s (Sanpieta) room in a robotic suit called Kemeko (she can fit into it because it’s a cartoon it isn’t real). And she claims to be his bride. This creates hilarity and is generally awesome.

So Far – A

Chaos;Head

This show is sick. Basically it’s about this kid who stays at home (one of those big metal boxes that are always at ports) and plays video games while talking to Seira, an anime character who he imagines is his wife. He has delusions, and eventually meets girls that have swords and powers. I don’t want to give anything away, but there’s a lot more to it.

So Far – A

Rosario + Vampire Capu

Second season of Rosario + Vampire. The first I thought was a bit repetitive, and this season is so far definitely a step up in both humor and individual episode plot (no running plot yet).

So Far – B+

Clannad: After Story

This is a continuation of the first season, Clannad, it’s pretty much the same show, I mean, not much has changed. it has the same characters and such. truthfully, I haven’t really been keeping up with it.

So Far – C

To Aru Majutsu no Index


When you talk about a fast paced, well made anime, you’re talking about this one. After the first 6 episodes, they could have ended the series, and i would’ve been satisfied. Thankfully, they’re still going and it’s getting better. Basically the plot involves a nun (is nothing like a nun) named Index, who has memorized 103 thousand books of magic. Tomo is a psychic, a person with scientific powers. His ability is that his hand can nullify all other forms of psychic and magic powers. He find Index on his balcony one day, and the series continues from there. It’s very good, although I’m a week behind (I’m currently watching 15 different series, it’s tough to keep up).

So Far – A

The end, I gotta study, finals week sucks.

One thought on “Fall Anime Report 08′

  1. (she can fit into it because it’s a cartoon it isn’t real)
    You don’t even know how much pure science went into the making of this show. You ignorant smegma apocalypse.

    “When you talk about a fast paced, well made anime, you’re talking about this one”
    Am I?

    I still haven’t seen any of these, so I can’t judge if you’re wrong or not, but based on my previous experience I’m gonna say you’re wrong about all of them, except Clannad, which is definitely for fat people.

Leave a Reply

