Venus Versus Virus? Hmm…

Recently and randomly I was relentlessly rambling on youtube listing…fuck….LISTENING to Rakim and other real rappers ripping rymes, when I stumbled across a preview for some anime called Venus Versus Virus. I have never heard of this before, and although normally I would be like “I don’t care, I’m not gonna watch this”, I decided that I would view it, simply because the name was an alliteration. So anyway, I watched this and immediatly put it on “The List”. I haven’t updated the one on this site in a while. Maybe I’ll update it now. Maybe I won’t. Maybe go fuck yourself. Here’s a picture:

This image alone gives me enough reason to watch this show.

This image alone gives me enough reason to watch this show.

What do these eyes remind me of? I’d have to say Inuyasha. Then I read the wiklipedia for this one character, the main character, Sumire. And I found out, that she is pretty much a complete rip off of Inuyasha.

Really Jeff?  How so?

Well here let me explain using bullets:

  • Like Inuyasha, she is pretty much human when not in this form (ie: personality)
  • Like Inuyasha, she can turn into something very much non human, that only wants to kill, and doesn’t care who it is (it could be the bad guy, it could be grandma Sue, it really doesn’t matter.)

Still confused? Go (re)watch Inuyasha 4 times and I’ll explain in pictures:

INUYASHA

Normal (except for I guess the ears, eyes, sword...)

Normal (except for I guess the ears, eyes, sword...)

He wants to kill you.

He wants to kill you.

SUMIRE

Normal Girl

Normal Girl

She wants to kill you.

She wants to kill you.

Rip offs don’t bother me if they’re good. You can make 50 rip offs of Inuyasha and I’d watch every one. Of course, I should watch this show before I make assumptions.

EDIT: I had to “change” listing to listing. And from now on, when I re-read posts I make and find mistakes, I will change them (if I feel like it) so that people notice how bad I am at typing. I’m actually not that bad at spelling, although I did spell the word “Grocery” “Grochery” the other day when telling my mom what to buy at the store, which was watermelon….convieniantly, the Stop and Shop had none, therefore it sucks)

Leave a Reply

