Hayate no Gotoku! First Impressions

Funniest show ever made? Looks like it might be. I don’t think I stopped laughing during the first episode….well, the fist half of the first episode…megavideo is the only site that has it….and megavideo sucks because it now only allows for 72 minutes (about 3 episodes) per day. What a pisser….oh hello…what site is this…GUBA? Oh yes! What High Quality! What fast loads! What Power! What Girth! Prepare to be added to my site friend who has every video of everything.

The first episode was sicknasty, I cant wait to see where this goes.

The first episode was sicknasty, I can't wait to see where this goes.

I was going to start Mobile Suit Gundam 00, but I felt like starting this, and there is a very strong possibility that this show will find it’s way into my top ten anime. I already have two reasons why:

  • Rie Kugimiya voices a character (her typical type of character, small stature/breasts, and a bitchy attitude).
  • SS-Eclipse subs (they always do good anime, and they’re really good).
  • It breaks the 4th wall a lot…like A LOT.
  • The narrator is Santa Clause, although he also appears as many other characters along the course of the show, which is awesome.
  • The main character, Hayate, is incomparably nasty at everything.

I have now finished 3 episodes, and I must say that the place of every single anime in my top ten is in jepeordy. This show will most likely be a top ten, maybe even top five. It will be hard to not watch this show, for example, I need to get up early tomorrow for Red Sox tickets, but it’s 2 in the morning and here I am. Still, this is pretty early for me. Until next time, OGLOWER. (ah ha I took your thing here for this once….yea).

I’m adding something to this post that I just saw in the episode I am watching. (I’m also gonna edit some stuff):

When I'm done with this 52 episode long anime, it's going in my top ten...no doubt.

When I'm done with this 52 episode long anime, it's going in my top ten...no doubt.

One thought on “Hayate no Gotoku! First Impressions

  1. GUBA? Gonorrhea under breasts alliance??

    See, I don’t know if nasty means good or bad. See, son, this is the kind of problem facing America today.

    My bitch ass still hasn’t read or watched this so I don’t know but Hayate crossdresses a lot so I’ll agree.

Leave a Reply

