xxxHOLiC = Series Review

That’s two  anime series that I finished today, although I had one of them already half watched. Either way, that makes me happy, so now the writer who brought you Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei = Series Review, and Hayate no Gotoku! = Series Review, brings you

xxxHOLiC

Is xxxHOLiC good? No. Is it bad? No. Is it really good? No. Does it suck total balls? No. xxxHOLiC falls under none of these categories. The best word to describe xxxHOLiC came to me from a dream, where I was sitting on a mountain top. All of a sudden, a dove….fluttered by, and then I woke up…..and my room was freezing. What I’m trying to say, is cool. It’s really really cool. However, there are different kinds of “cool”.

Here’s the type of cool xxxHOLiC isn’t:

Morpheus: “Neo, Look at this cool rock I found isn’t it neat-o!”

Neo: (more interested in the girl in the red dress) “Yea……cool.”

Here’s a type of cool that best describes said show:

Morpheus: “Free your mind” (jumps from building to building)

Neo: “Cool.”

What a fuckin great analogy. I rule. What was I talking about? Ah, xxxHOLiC…..I guess I should tell you what it’s about. (deep breath) Basically this kid named Watanaki always gets pestered and chased by demons that want to fuck with him and so he’s agitated about it plus he’s the only one that can see them so it’s kind of tough until he meets Yuuko who owns a shop where she grants wishes for a price and she makes it so that the demons stop bothering Watanaki of course he can still see them but he just doesn’t get bothered by them as much however in return he has to work for her which pretty much means cooking and cleaning and gay shit but they always have to deal with cool things and situations and shit and it’s a really cool show…….and THAT my friends is the definition of a run-on sentence thank you very much. Whew! Look at these scenes and tell me what they remind you of:

The Well

Big White Hands that come up out of the ground and grab you.

The Answer is on the bottom of the page. By the way these pics are from the last ep…but don’t worry it doesn’t spoil anything (I don’t think you can make spoilers for this show really).

Pros:

  • Plot = It always introduced me to something cool, new, and different on so many levels. Niceeee.
  • Characters = Between the Pipe fox, those two twin girls, Yuuko’s obsession with sake, and that talking beanie baby (Mokona), the characters were cool.
  • The animation was different. Very long. (necks, arms, legs). I liked the change.

Cons:

  • Watanaki is such an asshole. He’s like a Tsundere in guy form. Jeez dude, learn how do adapt to people. Stop whining.

It was really cool so I give xxxHOLiC a

FINAL GRADE = 5*

Now I need to watch the second season, and  apparently Tsubasa: Reservior Chronicles? Whatever here’s the answer to the picture:

Remember this guy? Dead Hand.

Boring People Suck

This might be the gayest post ever…….but it’s supposed to be……..sort of. Here we go.

Err-hem

In this day and age of constant communication through technology and shit of that sort, you can tell alot about people by what they write….that’s it. What they write.Example: Facebook. I think its gay. Now a days, nothing is real until its on facebook.

Sara: “Jon and Sue are getting married!”

Bill: “No they aren’t.”

Sara: “Yes they are….I have the invitation right here.”

Bill: “It’s not on Facebook.

Sara: “Oh (throws card away). What a cruel joke. (goes to take a shit).”

You see what I mean? The sad thing is that this has happened before. No one came  poor Jon and Sue’s wedding, because of Facebook. Not even Grandma Hagenposh or Uncle Samsanite. What I’m trying to say is, people can tell a lot about you, so be careful about what you put out there. No I don’t mean somethin like putting up pictures of you drinking in case your new boss wants to see how you live. Who cares about that shit?

Anyway, here’s what I’m talking about:

Look…..you don’t want to seem like a boring piece of shit write? Like people who have some underground rap quote or something gay like that in all their away messages/status updates. These are usually the talentless, boring, unoriginal gays that put up stuff like this. I mean, ok you know a song……and you want people to hear it too so they can say “I found a good song.” I get it. But after a while of doing the same thing every time, people will start to ignore you. Then, they’ll kill you!

Okay true story: There was once someone who always had the same away message. It read, “Sharing needles, drinking breast milk, and exchanging bodily fluids unprotected.” A few weeks later, he died by suffocating, after being strangled to death with one of those cordless phones. See how dumb he was? That’s not even physically possible!

But there is good news (if you think one thing about Gieco I’ll kill you). I just saved a bunch of money on my car insurance by switching to Gieco. (Ha! Gotcha!). Take these steps to ensure you don’t die by being a boring shit-fuck.

  • Always right something different in your away messages…can’t think of anything? Write  jibberish! Half this site is nonsense. Also, most would say this is a blog, but clearly it’s an ISSS. I refuse to conform! Tear down this wall!
  • Start a routine of punching a new stranger in the face each day! If possible, try kicking and headbutting to! This shows others that you have the fire of youth burning inside you!
  • Vote Obama….CHANGE…oh…….wait……..the election is over? Take Obama out of office….now there’s more change! (due to legal issues, I refuse to say anything bad).
  • Alternate between driving your car to work, and high-jacking other peoples cars and driving them! Don’t forget to run them over so they can’t tell the cops who stole their shitty Honda!
  • Try going to work naked!
  • Drink on the job!
  • End you sentences with “!”………..!
  • Make sure you’re grammer sucks like mine!

These are just a few ways to show that you are exciting, unique, and unpredictable. Try em out, and don’t forget [insert motivational quote here]!

Eye Sedso does not neccesarily condone any previously stated….things…..and Obama is good don’t take him out of office. Eye Sedso will not really kill you or harm you in any way…..UNLESS YOU STEAL HIS BEEF!