New Drops, Additions

I had watched the first season of Clannad,

and it was pretty good. It wasn’t bad anyway. Thusly, I decided to watch the second season, but by episode 6, I suddenly didn’t have it in me to continue. I figured I’d pick it up after it moved along a bit, no big deal. Well today I decided to continue the series, but I got about a minute into the episode when I realized that i really can’t get into this anime. Therefore, I will drop Clannad: After Story. I will do a final review (through 6 episodes, which doesn’t really mean anything).

Pros:

  • Good animation.
  • A bit of humor.

Cons:

  • To slow paced/boring for me. I mean, I need some action or something. My incredibly short attention span and hyperactive lifestyle create the need for SOMETHING TO HAPPEN!
  • The characters are normal people. I think this is the main point that drove this anime off the cliff which is my list of anime. I mean, no one had any weird or special quality that made then unique. Examples: In Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei, there was a girl who was highly optimistic, a girl that like collecting tails (of animals) and was covered in bandages because the animals would hit her, a girl who was a stalker, a girl that was a perfectionist, a girl who was an immigrant, a girl who stayed in school, but didn’t go to class, you get the picture, I mean, in this show the one normal girl was unique because she was normal. The point is, characters need something that creates interest between him/her and the audience which is me. A lot of people like Clannad (After Story) and that’s fine, I’m not knocking the show. It’s just not for me.

I think I gave the first series a 4 or 5, this one has to get a 3 since a dropped it, but if I never stopped watching it would probably get a 4.

That being said, I am pleased to announce new additions. I’ll list them:

  • xxxHOLiC Kei
  • Potemayo
  • Hyakko
  • Maria + Holic

I don’t know how this concerns anyone though. I just figured, that while I’m announcing what shows I’m dropping I might as well say what I’m starting. Pff, no one reads this site anyway.

Leave a Reply

