xxxHOLiC Kei = First Impressions

Holy shit. Through the first 3 episodes, this season blows the first one away.

  • The plot seems to be continuous (well they had the longest arc that I’ve ever seen on xxxHOLiC)
  • There are several underlying plots
  • Eye patches and stuff are involved

The only thing wrong with it is that Watanaki is still a whiny little bitch. He needs to be punched in the face……oh and also, I only downloaded the first 3 torrents, and I was planning on watching it after I finished all of the torrents, but they take inifnity amount of time to finish (literally, it says \infty under the time it will take to download). So I gave in, watched the ones I had, and now I have to watch streaming.

To Aru Majutsu no Index = Shakugan no Shana

I have realized for a time that these two anime:

Shana-tan from the Shakugan no Shana SpecialIndex-tan from the To Aru Majutsu no Index Special

See any similarities between the specials?

These were similar in the way that they were made (same producer/studio). This realization came after I realized that this show was awesome, and that it changed arcs that were similar, yet different (get it?). They both have:

  • Similar animation, normal for the most part, with flashes of brilliance during the episode, which make it (them) awesome.
  • They both cover several arcs that are all awesome.
  • The main characters consist of a guy and a short girl (that was really stretching it I admit)

And the one that really brought it together was:

  • Both of them have a “tan” episode(s).

What is a “tan” episode?

A “tan” (t . ahn) episode, as I call them, is pretty much an episode of random clips from the show, or made up, which changes have been made to in order to promote immaculate humor. In other words, they’re really fuckin funny. Also, the main character (Shana and in this case, Index (although she’s really not the main character)) is really really tiny. For example, Shana sits on people’s heads because shes tiny. Anyways, this “tan” episode made me realize that To Aru Majutsu no Index and Shakugan no Shana are really quite similar.

You wanna really see what I mean (basically I just want you to watch the shows)

Take the following steps.

  1. Make sure you have a bittorent client (it takes up no space and takes 5 seconds to download).
  2. Go to http://eclipse.no-sekai.de/
  3. Download the entire Shakugan no Shana Series torrent (takes about a day)
  4. Watch them all, and then watch the “tan” episodes (Shakugan no Shana-tan) that are included in this awesome torrent.
  5. Watch To Aru Majutsu no Index (I suggest torrents from said site, they take less than a half hour to download and it’s well worth it).
  6. Download the To Aru Majutsu no Index-tan episode(s).
  7. Feel awesome.

But don’t take my word for it: