Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu

Is quickly becoming more enjoyable as I continue to watch it. I just started episode 4, in which something happened that really gave this show a boost:

She even makes light of the reference to Shakugan no Shana before hand.

I know, I know, I’m far to obsessed with Shakugan no Shana for my own good, but fuck you it’s fucking awesome. Anyway, this show is becoming really good ever since episode 3. I’ll admit, I was hesitant after episodes 1 and 2 didn’t really show me much, but this show has really come into its own since then. But it’s really the characters behind the reason as to why this show is such a success (I’m really jumping the gun on this one huh?).

Seriously though, the more I analyze, the more I like about the show. Take its original OP for example:

The end. (Jon Lester’s no hitter is on and it’s the ninth. Awesome.)

EDIT: There is some great breakage of the 4th wall in this show:

I edited this picture and added information.....can you tell?

She goes on to to an impression of Ueda Kana, simply by saying, “Hi!” which, since her voice id Ueda Kana, is a perfect imitation.

ANOTHER EDIT: There’s Shakugan no Shana shit all over this anime, which leads me to believe that this is a J.C. Staff production. Oh and BAM Inukami! reference, which is not J.C. Staff. Further reseach shows I am wrong as the studio responsible for this anime is Studio Barcelona, which I have never heard of…HOLY SHIT HERE’S THE BEST REFERENCE:

Beating Angel....Nanami?

Ok I’m gonna stop I’m ruining everything.

Leave a Reply

