Kidou Senshi Gundam 00 = Series Review

Well, last night, I began watching, and decided that I would not sleep till I had completed this series. So, with tired eyes, I watched the final 10 episodes until around 430 in the morning.

Kidou Senshi Gundam 00

Well I picked this up because I heard that it had BAMs off the charts, and that it was sick. It was sick, but I didn’t see a single BAM.

Premise: This anime takes place in the future (2307). In this future, Fossil fuels are extinct (get it? FOSSIL…..EXTINCT?), thus, people have turned to solar energy for power. To harness the solar energy, they have built this giant ring of solar panels (basically) around the earth, connected by three huge ass towers/elevator shafts/impossible creations that can never exist ever. In control of these are 3 huge nations: Union (United States), HRL (China, Russia ect), and AEU (some European Nations……if I got any of these wrong, I don’t want to hear about it). Basically, some nations unified together so it would be easier to manage these orbital elevators. Of course, this means that some countries are fucked, because they don’t get to use this energy, and this creates fighting and war.

Then, one day, Gundams show up (insane nasty Mobile Suits that are 1000 times better than anything that these armies have). They claim to be following the orders of Aeola Something-one-another (an old scientist that made these Gundams). Celestial Being’s goal is to end war by killing anyone that fights. That’s all I’m going to tell you.

Personally, I never watch mecha anime ever. This is like……one of the only ones besides Code Geass that I’ve watched. Code Geass is in my top ten.

Watch this show if you like:

  • Mecha Anime
  • Sick Fighting
  • Girls crying and people dying

Don’t watch this show if you want to see:

  • Whales (they aren’t in this…or wait…..yea they weren’t in this).
  • BAM’s (I didn’t see a single BAM, Mike).
  • A story about how love conquers all.

Top Three Characters:

1. Allelujah Hapitism

2. Setsuna F. Seiei

3. Sumeragi Noriega

Worst Characters:

1. Saji Crossroad

2. Ali Al-Saachez

3. Tieria Erde

What made it awesome:

The fighting and sick plot.

What could have made it better:

More Trinity Gundams.

This show was grand! It was good! It gets a

FINAL GRADE = 5

I made no spelling mistakes for the first time I think!

5 thoughts on “Kidou Senshi Gundam 00 = Series Review

  1. “three huge ass towers/elevator shafts/impossible creations that can never exist ever.”
    SHUT UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    “HRL”
    HRRRRRRRRRRRRRRL

    “orders of Areola”
    Top anime confirmed

    “Celestial Being’s goal is to end war by killing anyone that fights.”
    Hmmm… sounds a lot like… war.

    I found some errors:
    “till” should be “’til”, 430 should be 4:30, and then a lot of grammar and punctuation problems. Better luck next time, flappy!

Leave a Reply

