New, Awesome Music

Holy Shit, I’ve been missing out on a lot of sick music that’s been released, first and foremost, My Chemical Romance came out with Desolation Row off of the Watchmen Soundtrack,

and that song kicks serious ass. But mainly, this is going to be all about Chatmonchy, and the release of Kokuhaku, which came out March 3rd, and I only just remembered this now.

Chatmonchy – Kokuhaku

This is the worst Chatmonchy cover I have seen. They should have kept it one color. This will most likely be the only criticism I make.

Track Listing

  1. 8cm no Pin Hiiru
  2. Hira Hira Hiraku Himitsu no Tobira
  3. Umi Kara Deta Sakana
  4. Somaru Yo
  5. CAT WALK
  6. Yodan Sakushi
  7. Haibisukasu wa Fuyu ni Saku
  8. Aimai na Kanjou
  9. Nagai Medemite
  10. LOVE is SOUP
  11. Kaze Fukeba Koi
  12. Last Love Letter
  13. Yasashi sa

Wow what a great track listing. I don’t know any of those words.  I mean, I took Japanese, and I learned a fair deal, but I’m not good at it by any means…..if you aren’t taking a class constantly, all year round, it’s hard to learn a new language (for me). I know “kaze” means wind, but I learned that from Inuyasha (Kaze no Kizu), not Japanese class.

Either way, this album is just as good as the other ones. I could listen to it for the next 8 weeks straight if I wanted to, but I need a cd to put it on, and I don’t have any blank ones….or money to buy blank ones. If you want to help me out, mail me one.

Favorite Best Song: Kaze Fukeba Koi = I already had this song when they released it as a single, and I five starred it immediately. It’s awesome.I would put up a video, but every single video ever is removed for Copyright now. Way to reach out to your American fans fan (as far as I know, I’m the only person who knows Chatmonchy exists in this country).

Honorable Mentions: I’ve already heard Hira Hira Hiraku Himitsu no Tobira, Somaru Yo, and Last Love Letter, which are some of the best songs on this album, and besides them, Haibisukasu wa Fuyu ni Sakuis probably one of my favorite songs on the album. In fact, I like it more then said songs, and may even 5 star it.

Piece of Shit Ass Song: Get the fuck outta here. No such thing. The worst song on the album though (it’s still madd good though) is LOVE is SOUP. It’s not soup. It’s a feeling. How could you confuse the two?

EDIT: LOVE is SOUP fucking rules, and is an honorable mention, because I am obsessed with it. There are no bad songs. CHATMONCHYYYYYYYY!!!!!

3 thoughts on “New, Awesome Music

  1. Pingback: Three Cheers for Three Cheers for Sweet Revenge « Eye Sedso

Leave a Reply

