Toradora! 24 = Episode Review

SPOILERS RIGHT OFF THE BAT! IGNORE THE PICTURE!

Ok……..I must admit…..this episode was a HUGE BLASTER BAM. I was completely lost for a time, but by the end I think I got it figured out…….this was…..this was a fucking BOMB CASE of an episode….Jesus Christ.

Toradora! Episode 24

Wait....WHAT?

Yea….it was that kind of episode. It started where episode 23 left off. Ryuuji and Minori are chasing after Taiga, during which time Minori shouts out to Taiga that she indeed has liked Ryuuji for some time, but thought that Taiga needed him more, because she’s a clumsy fucking whore (well she didn’t call Taiga a whore per say but you get my style by now). Taiga escapes, but Ryuuji, being knowledgeable, realizes that she will probably show up to work. He then pulls a great impression of Glothelegend, and is correct.

They [Ryuuji and Taiga] agree to not talk about the relationship shit until after work, and when work is done, and they’re ready to talk, here comes their parents. Taiga’s mom (who I don’t ever remember actually appearing in the anime until this point) wants to take custody of Taiga, but she refuses angrily. Ryuuji’s mom is pissed because Ryuuji is working, which he promised not to do. Ryuuji makes a clever retort, claiming that his mom is a huge fucking slut that works at a job where she is paid to get hammered and dress slutty pushes her mistakes on him. Just when he really starts digging in, he realizes that she is crying, and stops. (awkward silence takes place until) Taiga grabs Ryuuji and they run until they are both standing on a bridge somewhere. It is snowing.

At this point I become absolutely unaware as to who and/or what these two fuckheads are talking about. I think that Taiga was saying her mom remarried, and is currently with child. Random gibberish/confusing subs (I don’t blame the subbers, I am AMAZINGLY grateful that people take their time to sub shows. Anyone who complains about a fansub sucks dick) made it hard to comprehend the dialogue here. But it wasn’t really important. I guess they rip on their parents for a bit UNTIL…..FUCKING TAIGA…..PUSHES RYUUJI OFF A BRIDGE! WHAT A BITCH!

"Ryuuji, I love you and all, but I have to push you off this bridge and threatin your life, so that i can prove a point." -Taiga

Anyway, there was water to break the fall (really cold water….only about a foot deep), so no one was hurt…..not even Taiga when she jumped off when Ryuuji was about to tell her that

Following lines: "I lo-" - Ryuuji (these are actually lines he is saying, unlike the highlight text I wrote for Taiga)

Don’t you have to be going out with a girl before you propose to them? Apparently not. So then, shortly after this comment by Ryuuji, Taiga jumps off the bridge, because she wants to confess to him before he confesses to her, because she’s a bitch, and she needs to have it her way. They decide to confess at the same time, and right before they do, Ami calls, and tells them to come over to Kitamura’s house. They do, where it is revealed to everyone there that

Instead of thinking about our future, let's do something dumb and elope in HIGH SCHOOL. WELCOME POVERTY ASS HOLES!

Holy shit these fuckers are real about this. Everyone helps out by giving them money, and they go home to pack. Ryuuji finds a watch and a note in an empty house from his mom, who has apparently run away. He realizes to take this watch, which was his dad’s, to his grandfather’s, as proof that Ryuuji is his grandson. He does this, with Taiga at his side, because they eventually, apparently, DID elope.

Another well rounded episode review.

God damn I can relate my episode reviews well. Just listen as I glorify myself for finishing where I started. Anyway, what do I think about all this hooplah? I FUCKING LOVE IT. THIS WAS A FUCKING NASTY EPISODE. ONE MORE LEFT FUCKERS!

EDIT: WHEN I TALK LIKE THIS IN ALL CAPS, THEN ASSUME THAT I AM YELLING REALLY FUCKING LOUD! I MAY NOT BE ANGRY AT ALL, BUT I AM STILL YELLING REALLY FUCKING LOUD……IF IT’S BOLD AS WELL, THEN WATCH THE FUCK OUT!

DOUBLE EDIT: The watch is apparently Ryuuji’s grandfather’s, and they went to Ami’s house, not Kitamura’s.

One thought on “Toradora! 24 = Episode Review

Leave a Reply

