Asura Cryin’ Episode 3 – Full of Awesome

Asura Cryin’ is easily becoming one of my favorite shows of the season. Why? Because it’s full of awesome, and with every new episode, they just keep piling the awesome on. What makes episode 3 more awesome than episode 2?

Well the first thing, is the sick-nasty poses, which I never realized until it was pointed out. But now that I know, it just made this show that much better.

As for the actual show itself, I’m not going to give a summary of the show, because who wants to read a summary of what they’ve already watched? Instead, I’ll just point out the awesome (I use awesome as a noun…..that’s right, I live grammar on the edge).

Awesome Point #4 – Cool Gears

Look me in the eye and tell me this doesn't look cool (they get even cooler looking later in the episode)

Look me in the eye and tell me this doesn't look cool (they get even cooler looking later in the episode)

These gears look sick. I love the animation in this show.

Awesome Point #3 – Rescue Mission

Pose - 8/10

Truth be told, Takatsuki could probably just leave whenever she wants, but she would rather wait and see if Natsume will save her. She's nasty.

Natsume has to rescue the Heterochomian Heroine, Takatsuki, from the clutches of the school council president (what a weird awesome school by the way). It’s only the third episode, and there’s already a rescue mission…usually those are at the ends of series. Awesome.

Awesome Point #2 – Some Asura Machina Progression

Sorry Pal, you're done

Sorry Pal, you're done

Well we finally got to see some action from the back-section (guess what song I’m listing to right now). Asura fight baby. Misao’s robot kicks ass, as expected.

Most Awesome Point – Kurosaki has Guns in her Body

She's packin heat^19

She's packin heat^19

What the fuck? Is she a robot? This is sick, it reminds me of Miyu from Mai HiME/Mai Otome. I love when random shit starts popping out of an leg or an arm suddenly changes into a gun (Miyu had better animation when she transformed though). The awesome of the characters keeps increasing.

Only two years till the world is destroyed. This is awesome.

5 thoughts on “Asura Cryin’ Episode 3 – Full of Awesome

  1. @ Kurogane – I searched and I searched but could find nothing better. You’re right, the typesetting sucks balls. I prefer [AoT], but I have no idea where you can download a torrent from them. In the end, I settled, and watched it streaming, where the only subs were these guys.

  2. I always laugh at these posts because you came to hate it. Way to change your mind about something, jerk!

    “I’m not going to give a summary of the show, because who wants to read a summary of what they’ve already watched?”
    I’ve always wondered this. Then I thought I was crazy. But now glo has shown me the way. The way that I am right, and everyone else is wrong.
    I figured that the people who write these types of reviews with tons of screencaps and play by play… plays are writing them for people who don’t watch anime. And then I wonder, why are they reading an anime blog? Why not just go watch the anime? How do they even know what anime is? Why are they reading an anime blog? Why are they reading an anime blog? WHY ARE THEY (READ: ANYONE) READING AN ANIME BLOG? I don’t get it. Maybe it’s for blind people. But then why do they have screencaps? I’m onto your game.
    Not really though, because I don’t get it still

Leave a Reply

