Touch – Me in the Privates?

You know I had to make some stupid, unfunny, immature joke like that, when talking about Touch, a show where you can’t help but add a preposition to the end of the title, like “above the hair”. I can’t help it anyway. So yea. I finally started this show, a 100 or so long epic slice of life bangout. I’ve heard many things, but I never actually thought that I’d watch it. For the first time ever, I was wrong.

Touch

Touch.......my left nipple.

Eventually, this is a story about three kids, Tacchan, Kacchan (two brothers that are either identical twins or look like identical twins), and Minami (the girl from the other family). They have been friends for ever, and were such a hand-full that their parents (who are neighbors) made them their own small house on their shared properties.

Kacchan is going places. He’s a start on the baseball team, gets good grades, etc. Everyone is riding his pine. Tacchan is almost the opposite. He goofs off, reads manga, and is pretty much not paid much attention to (I may have just made that last part up). Anyway, this series seems like it’s going to be a fight for Minami, who seems to prefer Kacchan over  Tacchan, and even says to Tacchan:

Forshadowing^957.6 (unless I'm wrong)

Well guess what Minami? I bet that in the end you realize that you like Tacchan more than Kacchan, and you go out and make whoopee. I could be wrong, I came into this series not knowing what to expect, and only knowing that baseball was somehow involved.

So far, I must say it looks pretty good. There’s a few things that I already like:

  • Twins
  • A house made for kids and as the grew up it’s still being used (it’s different, so it’s cool)
  • Baseball (I should watch Major)
  • Old School Style (it’s the 80’s baby!)
  • Good overall characters

There are also things that I don’t like:

  • Subs in an ugly yellow color (wow I’m really nit-picking huh?)

That’s about all I got for you. My advice? It looks like it could be pretty good. I’m gonna stick with it, and if I really start liking it I’ll let the whole fuckin world know (I’ll shout it from a mountain, it just so happens that I have one in my backyard).

7 thoughts on “Touch – Me in the Privates?

  1. I should also point out that the only reason I am watching this show is because of Baka-Raptor, and the other random blogger who recently blogged about it in their blog.

    Thanks for the suggestion which looks to be a good one thus far (after only one episode).

  2. Just one episode? From now on I strongly recommend that your internet existence have nothing to do with Touch. It’s for your own good. Although it’s a slice-of-life show, there’s a crazy twist, and you don’t want it spoiled.

  3. I already downloaded all of the episodes from the link that you left. I don’t plan on viewing anything Touch related other than these videos. Fuck now I can’t wait for the twist. This series might fly by, despite it’s length.

  4. Pingback: Shangri-La 3 « Eye Sedso

  5. “Eventually, this is a story about three kids,”
    Eventually?

    “made them their own small house on their shared properties.”
    Wow, that’s a good idea.

    “(I may have just made that last part up)”
    That’s grounds for a lawsuit

    “My advice? It looks like it could be pretty good.”
    I don’t think that’s advice.

    “(I’ll shout it from a mountain, it just so happens that I have one in my backyard).”
    holy shit

Leave a Reply

