Queen’s Blade 4 – What’s Going On Here?

Right off the bat I realized that something was out of wack when Reina opened he episode fully clothed:

What's going on here?

What's going on here?

I appeared to be right, as this episode really crossed the line for me, on several occasions. What was with the use of sexual objects, mainly penises, in this episode? Huh? Here are some real screenshots, which have not been altered in any way:

1

Where are you putting that? And how many thrusts? Let’s see if the count….hurts your ass!

Just what the fuck is going on here?

Just what the fuck is going on here?

I’ve been on adventures, and never came across anything like that.

Swordfight. What's with those weapons?

Swordfight. What's with those weapons?

This show is crossing the line. Anyway, besides scenes like this, the episode was actually pretty good. Mainly, it was a bout Reina and her sister, and they commence the first fight of the Queen’s Blade. Reina gets the shit kicked out her and falls off a cliff. Hopefully she died because she’s annoying as fuck. By the way, the best character actually got some air time this episode:

Hell yea.

Hell yea.

It was actually a pretty good ep as far as plot goes. Well, I’m off to get hammered at Uconn where the times are fun and the women are fast. Goodayyeeeee.

K-ON! 4 – “Mio” and “Moe” Are Only One Letter Apart

Let me first just say, that I love the characters in K-ON, including Mio, but she’s a little off. I like the fact that her personality goes two ways, but in K-ON, it’s kind of exaggerated:

Here, she kind of looks like someone who doesn't take shit, isn't afraid of anything.

Here, she kind of looks like someone who doesn't take shit, isn't afraid of anything.

and other times she’ll be like this:

Scared? Why not crouch down and act moe?

Scared? Why not crouch down and act moe?

Ok, so she’s for the most part a girl that is horrible at handling pressure situations. Awesome. I love this type of character. But the one thing is:

  1. She gets scared at things that aren’t really scary.
  2. Instead of running, like a normal person would do, she crouches down and cries.

Due to this, I have come to the conclusion that Mio just wants attention. Why else would she crouch down right in the middle of everyone (drawing attention to herself), and start acting a damn fool? No one I’ve ever met gets physically scared (crying, down on their knees) from something scary. The fact is, she’s not really scared of the barnacles. When it comes down to it, she doesn’t even see barnacles, but just chances to draw attention to herself, as well as a reason to act moe:

Complete Demitri Martin Rip-Off

Complete Demitri Martin Rip-Off

Don’t get me wrong, I love Mio, she’s a great character, and I love the fact that she’s someone you can bully. All I’m saying is, maybe make the situations where she gets scared grabs attention a little more believable. This attention grabbing whore just can’t wait to kick you in the teeth with her moe, which, for the most part, she is very successful at doing:

Honto ni honto.

Honto ni honto.

You’ll never get me, Mio. I’m up to your shenanigans. You just want attention, and use moe as your method to achieve said attention. Well guess what? IT AIN’T WORKING! There is literally nothing you can throw at me that will make me fall into your traps. I am steadfast in my beliefs. I am a rock. I am-

Fucked.

Trapped.

P.S. -Let me just say that Mio kicks extreme ass at the end, where she actually gets scary:

It's the voice that does it.

It's the voice that does it.

That’s awesome, and K-ON! rules.