Phantom is Awesome

There’s been a lot of people bashing this anime for some reason, and I don’t really know why. As far as I’m concerned, it’s an awesome show. Why? I’ve made a list:

  1. Assassins
  2. Guns
  3. A Training Episode

and…….

REALLY

REALLY

COOL

COOL

MASKS

MASKS

These masks are cool. If I ever had any intrest in cosplay, I would definately rock one of these. Actually, I’d rock one of these anytime, anywhere, for no particular reason. Here’s some other cool masks:

Can't really beat this awesome mask

Can't really beat this awesome mask

This mask is bad ass....plus....PHANTOM of the Opera....PHANTOM Requim for the Phantom. I sense some symbolism of masks.

This mask is bad ass....plus....PHANTOM of the Opera....PHANTOM: Requim for the Phantom. Hmm...symbolism?

These are some great masks...very famous.

These are some great masks...very famous.

I was going to include The Mask (Jim Carrey), but it’s green, and I only wanted to use black and white.

EDIT: The best mask is a samurai mask:

Samurai

8 thoughts on “Phantom is Awesome

  1. @21st: Why?? Because its awesome? it has NASTY action? It has a sick soundtrack? it has a good storyline? It has good characters? It has good animation?

    I dunno i mean for me those are pros… but if those are cons for you i understand you love the penis

    • To be honest, the action could be a little better, and the soundtrack is nothing special, but the characters, animation (in my opinion) and storyline are right up my ally (which is a really big fuckin ally). End.

    • I read that post a while ago, I agree with some of the things you said, (like how the fighting is sometimes retarded…..in ep 4 they had a shootout in broad daylight in front of a mall and know one even cared…they also didn’t follow their plan at all) but I can’t help but like Phantom.

      I’ll agree that the fighting is kind of boring/retarded at times and the music is so-so, but this show’s got me locked on.

Leave a Reply

