Sengoku Basara – Episode 4

I’m back baby I’m back, back on my bullshit (-50 Cent…but I used it referring to anime as “my bullshit”….ugh…). So I started this episode, then my computer shut off, then I came back a few hours later and finished it. Afterward, I was so inspired that I wrote this shitty fucking review that you are now reading. Too bad for you.

To tell the truth, this episode contained no fighting, aside from Shingen & Yukimura having one of their “talks”.

This is how REAL MEN talk.

This is how REAL MEN talk.

This sucks because now there’s no “duel of the week”, however, from this episode, we can learn that the next episode is going to kick/rape/destroy serious ass.

In episode 4, they basically, set up for a massive war between Oda, Tokugawa, and Nagamasa; and Shingen, Kenshin, and Date everyone. The war, is going to kick ass and I’m excited as fuck because:

Tokugawa Ieyasu

This is another character design I didn’t like (besides Kenshin, who appears to be a huge vage). Ieyasu (the eventual unifier of Japan, (in actual history anyway) pictured above) should be a fat, wrinkly man. I wrote and essay on this shit (which was the funniest thing I ever wrote, since I just made up whatever facts I wanted and through them in):

The REAL Tokugawa Ieyasu

For your information, I actually went back in time with a camera and took this picture of Ieyasu. It’s not a painting, he literally looked like that. That’s probably why most people called him Tokugawa “Saggy-Face” Ieyasu.

I also feel as though this is a good time to tell everyone that I sometimes pronounce Japanese names in different ways, for example, I may say Tokugawa Ieyasu, or Ieyasu Tokugawa. technically speaking, the first one is the correct way in Japanese, but neither is really wrong. I go both ways, depending on how I feel.

In a totally unrelated, but somewhat related topic, the professor that I wrote said essay wrote a book that I really want.

How come whenever I do an episode review of this damn show I end up talking about actual history somehow? I should have become an Asian Art History Professor (although that includes India and China. And China sucks…..India has some cool stuff in it though).

EDIT: Looks like I might have strep throat! Hooray! (sarcasm because I can’t miss class with finals coming up, so I have to go to class sick).

3 thoughts on “Sengoku Basara – Episode 4

  1. Too bad for me.

    “we can learn that the next episode is going to kick/rape/destroy serious ass.”
    Awesome

    “pronounce Japanese names in different ways, for example, I may say Tokugawa Ieyasu, or Ieyasu Tokugawa.”
    That’s not pronouncing. That’s saying them in a different order.

    “I go both ways, depending on how I feel.”
    Call me!

    “I should have become an Asian Art History Professor (although that includes India and China. And China sucks…..India has some cool stuff in it though).”
    China is great. Suck on a pee pee.

    “Looks like I might have strep throat! Hooray! (sarcasm because I can’t miss class with finals coming up, so I have to go to class sick).”
    Hooray!

Leave a Reply

