Asura Cryin’ 4 – Takatsuki or Misao???

Before I go into the fact that this series gets better every episode, and that this episode was awesome as well, I would like to shortly state that:

I can’t decide who I like better, Takatsuki or Misao. Takatsuki has different colored eyes, her seemingly split personality, and the fact that she can catch and melt bullets all equate to her ruling. That being said, Misao is an awesome cool ghost who has arguably the best lines in the show. Let’s look at the facts:

Nothing too weird here.

Nothing too weird here.

Their hands accidentally touch. In anime, this means something awkward is going to happen.

Their hands accidentally touch. In anime, this means something awkward is going to happen.

Embarassment

Shock

Accidently Incinerates the spoon into ash.....atually, there wasn't even any ash left.

Accidently Incinerates the spoon into ash.....actually, there wasn't even any ash left.

Embarassed

Embarassed

As the scene continues, Misao enters:

Guess who's in the pot?

Guess who's in the pot? I'll give you a hint.....MISAO.

GET IT? PUN.

GET IT? PUN.

At this point, it seems to be between Takatsuki’s moe (sort of) and Misao’s incredibly awesome sense of humor (puns are the best, the dumber the better). I give it up to Misao, because she rules.

Also, this scene was great:

Misao throws her fists RIGHT THROUGH HIS SKULL! But since she's a ghost they don't do anything. That's just a great scene.
Misao throws her fists RIGHT THROUGH HIS SKULL! But since she’s a ghost they don’t do anything. That’s just a great scene.

As for this episode, it contained ample humor and awesomeness. Keep in mind that they are currently all in school, and all of these events are school oriented:

If I wanted to do a screen shot of all the moments that were awesome it would be easier to just post the episode.

If I wanted to do a screen shot of all the moments that were awesome it would be easier to just post the episode.

Um, yea, this episode ruled.

The only bad thing I can say about this show is that the animation is not that great during one scene when they were talking about familiars. I mean, the eyes looked all weird and screwed up and their faces  poorly drawn. Maybe it’ the style, but I only noticed it this episode, at that one scene. Either way, the animation is usually great in my opinion.

RANDOM ASS SIDE NOTE: We (I) talked about PUNS this post. Here is a great joke I made up on the golf course once when it was incredibly hot out and I was delirious:

“What do you call a dinosaur with wings that can’t fly?”

Answer?

“A pterrible-dactlyl!”

I laughed really fuckin hard at that….I made up a bunch of other ones as did Mike “Oballer” O’Brien, whom I worked with, and also got fucked over by New Britain’s budget cuts. He refused to join my awesome loincloth gang because he’s not all man.

TOP TEN FORTY PLUS OPs later this evening. Bye.

3 thoughts on “Asura Cryin’ 4 – Takatsuki or Misao???

  1. “(puns are the best, the dumber the better)”
    agreed

    “it contained ample humor and awesomeness.”
    I read that as apple humor. Just FYI

    “, the animation is usually great in my opinion.”
    Well that’s just YOUR opinion!!!!!

    ““What do you call a dinosaur with wings that can’t fly?”

    Answer?

    “A pterrible-dactlyl!””
    HAHAHAHa

  2. I now crown this my post wher eI can comment because there are no other commebnts

    I just took a hefty poop so now it feels like I gotta pee a little
    You ever get that?

Leave a Reply

