Top OP’s Ever – Part 1 of 3 (or 4)

Everyone has a list of OPs (or I made that up). This is MINE.

I used to ALWAYS skip the OPs to anime. Then I wised up and started watching them. If I don’t like an OP, then I’ll skip it of course, but if I like one, well obviously I’ll watch it. It’s because of OPs and EDs really that I cam to know Chatmonchy, greatest band ever.

So here are OP’s of all time (that I like anyway). I should point out that if I start an anime after I post this, and the OP is the best ever, it’s not going to make the list…no way in hell I’m editing every single number to plug it in somewhere.

I base them on the animation (lightly), the music (heavily), and how it fits the mold of the anime it opens (middle-ly). Here’s how the layout will go:

Song Rank. Anime Title – Band/Singer Name: Song Name

You got that? Not to hard to understand really. Anyway, I may write something about the song under the video (If I can find the video), I also may not. If I get any song names wrong or something, feel free to correct me and call me a huge idiot.

44. Fullmetal Alchemist OP 4 – Asian Kung Fu Generation: Rewrite

43. Chobits – Round Table ft. Nino: Let Me Be With You

People will look to me and ask, “Why do you like this song? Are you a woman?” and I will whisper…..”No.”

42. Trigun – Tsuneo Imahori: Kaze Wa Mirai ni Fuku

Awesome OP. Just awesome. Trigun ruled.

41. Bokusatsu Tenshido Dokuro-Chan – Saeko Chiba: Bokusatsu Tenshido Dokuro-Chan

This has got to be the funniest show/OP ever made. It was wayyyyy too short though (the anime not the OP). I wish it was longer. Even if you hate anime you would think this show was fucking hilarious (says me).

40. Kemeko Deluxe! – Featured Seiyu: Kemeko Deluxe? (not really sure on the name)

A lot of the lyrics make no sense, or have nothing to do with the actual anime: “Jesus Jesus Jesus kami-sama.” (kami-sama means God in case you aren’t aware). This is one of the reasons why it’s great. Also, the seiyu are singing, which I always like for some reason.

39. Negima!? – Featured Seiyu: 1000% SPARKLING!

Once again we have Shaft doing it’s thing as far as OPs are concerned. Cool animation does a good job here, along with the great song. The actual song varies episode to episode, as different seiyu sing parts each time. This is kind of like the OP for the original Mahou Sensei Negima, where different variations of the song were used throughout the show. I like.

38. xxxHOliC – Suga Shikao: 19sai

Compared to others already put up, nothing really stands out about this OP, but for some reason I like it a lot. So fuck you.

37. Kamisama Kazoku – Mai Mizuhashi: Brand New Morning

What can I say? The song is great. And the animation with the black silhouettes with the colored lips in the beginning is great. The beginning of this OP is what got it on the list though. I wish the quality of this video didn’t suck, but since my lazy ass didn’t upload shit, I can’t really complain.

Another note: I saw this OP and thought….”this show looks dumb.” I later watched the show, and loved it.

36. Naruto – GO!!!: Fighting Dreamers

I love the song even though Naruto is kinda gay. I mean I loved it at first…..but the fillers killed this series. Plus its fucking everywhere……enough. Great vid though.

35. Bleach – The Beat Crusaders:TONIGHT! TONIGHT! TONIGHT!

Let me first point out that the Beat Crusaders suck, but I love this OP. I like the animation, and I like the song (well, I like all the songs on this list, but you get the idea).

Well that ends the first of several posts, which I think will be around three, but now I might split it up into 4. Who knows?

…..God damn I hope I numbered everything correctly.

4 thoughts on “Top OP’s Ever – Part 1 of 3 (or 4)

  1. Pingback: Top OPs Ever - Part Deuce « Eye Sedso

  2. Pingback: Top OPs Ever - Son (3) « Eye Sedso

  3. Pingback: Top OPs Ever - FINAL 10 « Eye Sedso

  4. “(lightly), the music (heavily), and how it fits the mold of the anime it opens (middle-ly)”
    Well said

    “You got that? Not to hard to understand really. ”
    no, wait

    “feel free to correct me and call me a huge idiot.”
    You huge idiot

    “People will look to me and ask, “Why do you like this song? Are you a woman?” and I will whisper…..”No.””
    Honestly it is pretty gay

    “(says me).”
    says YOU

    “but for some reason I like it a lot. So fuck you.”
    😦

    “I can’t really complain.”
    Haha… sir, you know not the first rule of humanity

    “(well, I like all the songs on this list, but you get the idea).”
    no help

    “…..God damn I hope I numbered everything correctly.”
    hjahahaha no it is too late it is all wrong and ruined and now everything is ruined

Leave a Reply

