Shangri-la is so go-

-ne…..Dropped. Peace. See Ya Later….or wait, no I won’t. So, why is it dropped?

Shangri-la

This anime almost makes me want to continue the anime......almost.

This anime almost makes me want to continue the anime......almost.

What a jumbled mess of shit. As I have said elsewhere, You can’t throw wood, nails, and tools into a pile and expect a house to build itself. The same is true with anime, or any show for that matter. You can’t throw characters, a plot, and animation into a vat of fecal matter and expect a good anime to form.

Honestly Shangri-la has been showing signs of possibly becoming good, as in episode 4, where the main transvestite and the heterochromian girl seem to have the same mother (holy shit!). Too bad this anime already lost my interest, and sucks something awful. Honestly, you could throw the biggest BAM ever at me, and it wouldn’t matter, I hate this anime (which is too bad because Boomerang Girl was awesome pretty cool). Therefore, I am breaking my rule of “at least 6 episodes before drop”.

Sorry Shangri-la, you had your chance, and blew it. Now back to Touch, and anime that’s actually good.

Oh, by the way,

FINAL GRADE = 3 (3/8) I guess….

3 thoughts on “Shangri-la is so go-

  1. Lol when I first saw your post in the feed reader I thought something good happened in the series to change your mind.

    btw thanks for the link.

    • Nothing good will ever happen in this series I’m afraid. Unless of course all of the characters fall off a cliff and are replaced with new characters and a new plot.

  2. “You can’t throw wood, nails, and tools into a pile and expect a house to build itself.”
    I’ve seen it.

Leave a Reply

