Sengoku Basara 6: Super..SMASSSHHH BROOTHERRRSS!!!

Well. What can I say about this show? It certainly started off nastily, as the first 4 episodes seemed to be stuffed to the rafters with awesome fights and awesome characters and awesome…..ness. But I don’t know, something about these last two episodes seemed….off. I guess I was expecting more out of this battle than watching a bunch of guys stand in a field. I felt like each army had about 12 guys.

They're obviously break dancing in the middle of that circle.

They're obviously break dancing in the middle of that circle.

Yea wow look at all of them. That'll be tough. (sarcasm)

Yea wow look at all of them. That'll be tough. (sarcasm)

Of course, when a huge explosion happens, the number of soldiers magically increases:

Boom Baby!

I wanna see a shitload of guys killing themselves. Give me a sense that there’s an actual  battle going one. I mean, okay, I know the focus is on the main characters, but still, show me some chaos.

As far as the episode goes, it wasn’t bad, because Tadakatsu died (apparently, I for one doubt he is really dead…I mean, he’s like, the nastiest fighter in Japanese history, besides Musashi). I really never liked Tadakatsu’s Gundam Gear. It was gay looking and didn’t work with this show (I felt).

Tadakatsu wasn't even beaten by Yukimura. He lost to a girl!

Tadakatsu wasn't even beaten by Yukimura. He lost to a girl!

Noh is the coolest female character in this show with ease. She wields those guns nastily. Kind of reminds me of Revy (no one really comes close to Revy).

Noh is the coolest female character in this show with ease. She wields those guns nastily. Kind of reminds me of Revy (no one really comes close to Revy).

Also in this episode, Kenshin tries to stop Keiji from attacking Nobunaga, but fails miserably because he’s a fucking sissy girl:

Most miserable attempt to stop anyone ever.

Most miserable attempt to stop anyone ever.

However, the end of this episode really got me pumped up. And I can not wait until a few more episodes go by. Why? Just look at these eyes:

Those eyes say, "I'm gonna fuckin kill you."

Those eyes say, "I'm gonna fuckin kill you, Nobunaga."

I’m getting a feeling that Nobunaga’s days as “Main Bad Guy” are numbered.

Oh yea, Azai died this episode. “Ichi” cried boo hoo.

Historical Fact that may completely give away the rest of the series:

In real history, Mitsuhide betrays Nobunaga at Honno-ji. Mitsuhide kicked Nobunaga’s ass and forced him to commit seppuku. And that little brat eating the small candy is gonna do the same. They both die. But then Mitsuhide gets killed right after by Hideyoshi. I would love to see how they design the character of Hideyoshi, because he was always compared to a monkey in real life. Here’s a picture of him:

These are the coolest monkeys ever.

I don’t really see it. And yes, the title of this post was completely random.

One thought on “Sengoku Basara 6: Super..SMASSSHHH BROOTHERRRSS!!!

  1. “Mitsuhide betrays Nobunaga at Honno-ji. Mitsuhide kicked Nobunaga’s ass and forced him to commit seppuku. And that little brat eating the small candy is gonna do the same. They both die. But then Mitsuhide gets killed right after by Hideyoshi.”
    So he gets double killed?

    Seems like people were just really fucking pissed back then.

Leave a Reply

