Go WHALERS!

I’ve actually sort of been watching the NHL for the first time since my beloved Hartford Whalers were uprooted and sent to North Carolina by a certain un-named peice of tash shit heap owner. Today, the Whalers were alive in my mind again as I watched the present team of their franchise, the Carolin Hurricanes, beat the Bruins in OT in a best of 7 Series Clincher. GO WHALERS! Here’s some awesome shit:

And here is my favorite player ever in Whaler’s History: BEST PLAYER EVER:

Sanderson shooTS HE SCOORRREESS!!! BRRRAWWWWW! BRRRAAWWWWW! BRRRAAAWWWWWWWW!!!!

Dear God I teared up a bit with that Brass Bonanza playing (not really). If the Whalers never moved I would have a completely different life right now, as I would be an avid hockey player, have totally different friends, less teeth, and probably no interest in anime. Actually, I would probably still like anime. I mean, I’ve always liked it.

Pandora Hearts 6: Just As I Surmised

Well I watched a very good episode 6, and as I did, all of my assumptions that I had of the show following Oz’s escape from the Abyss came to fruition.

Assumptions:

  • Time in the Abyss is not proportional to time in the real world. Example, 1 year in the real world is a day in the Abyss. Kind of like a hyperbolic time chamber (DBZ).
  • Oz is still the same age, but the world and people around him have grown older by x amount of years.
  • Raven is Gil, just older.

As usual, I was right.

I thought we already knew that from a few episodes ago?

I'm pretty sure everyone knew this already.

I'm pretty sure everyone knew this already.

As a matter of fact........IT ISN'T!

As a matter of fact........IT ISN'T!

Honestly, these weren’t hard assumptions to make. All you have to do is take one look at Raven, and you’ll immediately recognize that it’s Gil. I mean, the second I saw him I knew it was Gil, and therefore assumed that it was years after Oz fell into the Abyss.

HOWEVER. We also finally learn about Oz, and how he is a key (or what he is a key to for that matter). Apparently he is the “Key to the Will of the Abyss!”

……..

I don’t have a clue what that’s supposed to mean, but there you go. Also, the end of this episode left us with quite the cliffhanger:

Oz pretty much points a gun at his head and says "shoot"

Self explanatory.

That's Oz's finger on Raven's finger (which is Gil's finger) on the trigger.....so pretty much it's Oz's finger on the trigger.

That's Oz's finger on Raven's finger (which is Gil's finger) on the trigger.....so pretty much it's Oz's finger on the trigger.

A GUNSHOT is heard. The ED plays.