Phantom 7: Good Thing It’s Only 13 Episodes

I can’t believe how fast this anime went from awesome to painfully dull.

Most of this episode was taken up by Zwei driving:

Yawn

The rest of it was about dreams:

Oh my F*cking God

Yes, fucking dreams. First, Zwei has a dream about when he was abducted by Inferno. Nothing new was revealed, and it was a waste of time. Then he talks to Ein about dreams, and she says she dreams about color. Big whoop.

Basically, nothing was accomplished in the episode. I’d say that it had maybe one full minute of actual meaningful substance. The was no character progression, barely any plot progression, and no action. If this show wasn’t going to be concluded in 6 episodes, I would most likely have dropped it by now, because it’s become increasingly stupid as it’s gone on, kind of like K-ON.

For shits and giggles I’m going to predict that Ein fucks up her mission or something. She better, because other wise it’ll just be the same old bullshit over and over. They get a mission, they complete it. Repeat. I’m getting fed up with this show.

At least Hayate is out. I can look forward to something that doesn’t suck.

Asura Cryin’ 6: This Show Kicks

Not only does my title kind of rhyme, but it makes perfect sense. Asura Cryin’ is freaking awesome, and episode 6 did not disappoint at all. You may have noticed that I didn’t write a review on episode 5. That’s because it was an episode that was made pretty much to set up for episode 6. And episode 6 brought the hammer down on the upper portion of my cranium. As a Mexican ex-co-worker of mine used to say, Asura Cryin is Hea-vey!

The Rundown

Besides being a sick movie with Christopher Walken aka best actor ever, the rundown of this episode is that Shuri, my second favorite female/cyborg-thingy character, has apparently gained her memories back, and thus is back to her usual ass-kicking mode. Apparently, You Susugihara, a girl who looks like a guy and controls Shirogane, a super powerful asura machina, wants the Stabilizer, which does God knows what. For the first half of the episode, it’s simply a game of cat and mouse. You is chasing, and Shuri, Kanade, and a sickly Tomo are running.

Ambiguous.

A bunch of shit happens and eventually some nasty fighting punches me in the mind:

Charles Bronson, Dirty Harry....with the CANNON.

Charles Bronson, Dirty Harry....with the CANNON.

The gunz come out.

The gunz come out.

Shuri kicks ass.

Shuri kicks ass.

Sick looking Asura Machina fight.

Sick looking Asura Machina fight.

And to add some greatness, everyone can see Misao, and she is introduced as a transfer student at the end of the episode.

For some stupid reason I just combined screen shots. The line on the bottom was said by the teacher. The one in the middle was said, obviously, by Misao, who rules hard.

For some stupid reason I just combined screen shots. The line on the bottom was said by the teacher. The one in the middle was said, obviously, by Misao, who rules hard.

AWESOME. I LOVE THIS SHOW. Now I need to watch a bunch of other shit. I’ll get around to it later. I’m still obsessing over GTO and Touch.

K-ON! 7: Mio Finally Mans Up

Wow. Even though or the most part, this episode SUCKED. How dumb was it? It actually took me two days to watch it. However, I am glad to say that Mio finally manned up for a change and stopped being a huge pussy:

Mio was still scared here. Though not as bad as usual.

She still somehow was slightly scared from a fuckin JACK IN THE BOX. Though not as bad as usual.

Instead of getting scared, Mio gets fed up and-

Instead of getting scared, Mio gets fed up and-

Take that bitch!

Instead of cowering like a pussy, she hit Ritsu and told her to stuff it. Finally. Maybe next episode she can stop being a pussy altogether. Anyway, this episode was about Christmas, and although most people will probably love it and talk about how awesome Mio is, I’m going to just say that it was gay. Even Sawako Sensei was shitty. I liked this show a lot towards the beginning, but lately, it’s become quite dumb. I’m also starting to lean toward Ritsu as the best character, because at least she’s cool, and has some style. Sawako needs to step up and be an awesome skitso more often, and fast, lest this show loses my interest completely.

Best Scene:

I'm talking about the scene, not the screen shot.

I'm talking about the scene, not the screen shot.

This scene shows that Yui is like me even more, in that she can eat whatever the hell she wants and not gain weight. Of course, I am a stunnly handsome male, and she is a female anime character, so there are a few key differences.

That’s all I have to say…..

Mio is still the worst character.