Phantom 7: Good Thing It’s Only 13 Episodes

I can’t believe how fast this anime went from awesome to painfully dull.

Most of this episode was taken up by Zwei driving:

Yawn

The rest of it was about dreams:

Oh my F*cking God

Yes, fucking dreams. First, Zwei has a dream about when he was abducted by Inferno. Nothing new was revealed, and it was a waste of time. Then he talks to Ein about dreams, and she says she dreams about color. Big whoop.

Basically, nothing was accomplished in the episode. I’d say that it had maybe one full minute of actual meaningful substance. The was no character progression, barely any plot progression, and no action. If this show wasn’t going to be concluded in 6 episodes, I would most likely have dropped it by now, because it’s become increasingly stupid as it’s gone on, kind of like K-ON.

For shits and giggles I’m going to predict that Ein fucks up her mission or something. She better, because other wise it’ll just be the same old bullshit over and over. They get a mission, they complete it. Repeat. I’m getting fed up with this show.

At least Hayate is out. I can look forward to something that doesn’t suck.

2 thoughts on “Phantom 7: Good Thing It’s Only 13 Episodes

  1. i wont give anything away… but your car is in episode 8… so im assuming you will take a few screen shots of it haha

  2. Wow, I figured you’d have dropped this. Well, I guess I was wrong. I made an assumption, and the disparity between that and reality has caused me a mild shock as my brain adapts to the situation.

Leave a Reply

