Hayate no Gotoku 8: Better Late Then Never

This episode came out a while ago. I get this. Basically, the purpose of this post was going to be to test out my new screen shot thingy that is way faster than the old way of getting screen shots, which involved streaming video (which I dislike) and print screens, as well as Microsoft Paint, and a lot of copying and pasting. Hassel + Annoying. Now I’ve got GOM Player, and life seems to be a lot easier. Of course, I then watched the episode, and realized that I needed to write something about the new character, Shiranui.

Let’s start with my favorite scene from the episode:

The Set Up

The Obvious and Inevitable Punch Line.

I love when you know something is coming, and then it comes. Kind of the same as when I become involved with sexual intercourse! (Ba-dum KISH).

On to the main object of this post, Shiranui.

A cute, harmless cat?

Doesn’t he look like such a cute little guy? Harmless and nice, right? OR IS HE?

Hell yes.

In actuality, Shiranui is a cunning, plotting strategist, and despite only being 30 days old, he already knows how to fuck up Tama’s day:

Tama's life is gonna suck, hard.

Well, there was really only one instance where Shiranui got him, but I hope there will be more. I never read the manga, so I have no idea what’s going to happen, but it was good to finally see some screen time from Tama. Shiranui then shows intense dislike for Isumi, and she spends the rest of the episode trying to be liked by cats. Speaking of Isumi….

Here’s one thing that surprised me:

She's going to visit after school? And not get lost? Yea right, that'll never hap-

She's going to visit after school? And not get lost? Yea right, that'll never hap-

.......I guess there's a first time for everything...

.......I guess there's a first time for everything...

She didn’t get lost! Anyway, Shiranui makes his entrance. Woo-hoo. This post was kind of just a summary, with no opinions, and for the most part, sucked. But it took no time at all to make, thanks to GOM Player!

WordPress isn’t allowing me to use spell check, so there may be mistakes. Sorry for my shittiness.

One thought on “Hayate no Gotoku 8: Better Late Then Never

Leave a Reply

