I Might Sound Crazy…..but……..

I really need to watch an anime with a good amount of blood.

Some of this would be good......but I already saw this.

No, I’m not a nut-case, I just really need some fuckin blood (that makes me sound sort of psychotic?). Along the lines of:

  • Higurashi no Naku Koro Ni
  • Elfen Lied
  • Hellsing
  • Afro Samurai
  • Blood + (I guess, it really wasn’t that bloody)

I mean, seriously, I’ve been watching way too much humor/cutesy bullshit, that I might gouge my eyes out if I don’t get something from the other side of the spectrum soon. I need the violence people! I need the bad ass shit! Gangsta son! Sengoku Basara ain’t doin it, and Hellsing Ultimate OVAs come out way too slowly (although they’re about as good as it gets….the last one was fucking insane). The next one’s slated for what…..December?  I’m pretty sure there’s 3 more that are being made, although I can’t find the source for this (but I’m sure I’ve heard it somewhere!). Anyone know of any good anime that fall into this genre? (I’ve been asking a lot of questions lately…..maybe I’m useless?)

3 thoughts on “I Might Sound Crazy…..but……..

  1. Three titles that come to mind right now: Ga-Rei: Zero, Kurozuka, and Birdy the Mighty Decode 2.

    Kurozuka probably best meets what you’re looking for but the other two does have it’s bloody moments. In the case of Ga-Rei: Zero, some of the series has been released in uncensored DVD format for even bloodier action.

Leave a Reply

