Aoi Hana: Best New Show of 2009

Not just Summer, but all of 2009. Okay, so maybe I exaggerated a little bit, but Aoi Hana is amazing in the form of animation.

Aoi Hana

Aoi Hana

Premise: Two old friends, Fumi and Achan, were best friends as kids. Then Fumi moved, and they lost touch. Now Fumi moved back after many years, and they are reunited. Lesbians.

What really got me as I watched this inaugural episode was the quality of the animation. It won’t blow your mind, but it really is perfect for this show. Man, I can already tell that I’m going to absolutely love this show. I’m actually debating not watching it until it’s done, because I just want to watch all of the episodes in one night. However, I know that once I see a new episode up, I’m not going to be able to resist, so that idea is pretty much over.

What exactly is so good about it?

I have no idea. I don’t even have any good screenshots to use, because no specific scene stands out to me. However, I don’t like creating posts without any color, so I’m just going to take random ass screenshots and say something about them.

A train molester was molesting Fumi (the tall one) so Achan stepped on the dudes foot to make him stop.

Or you could just let them molest you (he said hopefully)

Achan protects her pussy. She saw a train molester go after Fumi, and took action right away. Just look at her angry face:

Angry Face

The pairing of Achan and Fumi is one that I like a lot. Tall, crying, lesbian & a shorter, normal/outoing girl who protects her pussy. I wonder what they look like naked?

Proof of lesbianism.

Aoi Hana is one of those shows where the characters and the plot advancement match perfectly. It’s just….perfect (so far). I don’t have much more to say, other than the fact that I will probably re-watch this twice before the next episode comes out. Aoi Hana is awesome, and gets my approval:

Approval

2 thoughts on “Aoi Hana: Best New Show of 2009

  1. Finally, someone is appreciating this show! Although I will warn you that….

    SPOILERS!
    Unless they change from the manga, Akira and Fumi don’t end up together… hell, Akira isn’t even into girls at all.
    SPOILERS!

    Too bad Crunchyroll put it on a week delay for those of us who don’t want to sign up for their membership services.

Leave a Reply

