Rie Kugimiya

You know what, I realized that I never made a post about her, even though I’ve talked about her in a lot of my posts, not one centered around my favorite seiyu/Japanese person (besides the girls of Chatmonchy). I mean, you all should know that she’s the head of My Church, but do you know why? Let’s start off with a little introduction about why she rules heavy to me.

I was first introduced to Rie Kugimiya when watching the awesome, incredible anime that goes by the name of Shakugan no Shana. This was one of the earlier anime that I watched, and I’m not even surprised to see that it still holds a number 4 spot in my Top Ten (no, I’m not linking, it’s at the top of the page).  I can’t say the same for the second season, which sucked for the entire first half, and then some, although it came back with a vengeance in the second  half. So after experiencing this masterful work, and becoming addicted to the “Urusai! Urusai! Urusai!”

and the “Yugi (or whoever) no baka!”‘s, etc, I thought, “Hmm, what else does this seiyu do?” It was then that I discovered anime such as Zero no Tsukaima, which is awesome (I still want more, even though it’s on a decline), and Hayate no Gotoku!, which is even better. Truth be told, I never knew it was her in Fullmetal Alchemist until I watched Zero no Tsukaima. I saw Fullmetal Alchemist before Shakugan no Shana, but that was like, the third show I ever watched, and I had just started getting into anime. Now I have learned that Rie Kugimiya is good in every part, and I dare you to prove me wrong!

Now this will get ridiculous and fast, so here’s some of her information, which I got from Anime News Network, which I didn’t link to, because everyone knows what it is, and if you don’t google it.

My Future Wife

Rie Kugimiya might not be an example of a hot Asian, but she sure as hell is cute. (she's hot too)

Family name (in kanji): 釘宮
Given name (in kanji): 理恵
Date of birth: 1979-05-30
Hometown: Kumamoto, Japan
Blood type: B
Favorites:

  • fairy tales
  • pool
  • strawberries
  • the color light blue
Hobbies:

  • Reading
Skills & Abilities:

  • Baton

So she’s good with a baton…..I could make a sexual joke about that, but that would be degrading to Rie-chan (what am I, a fucking fag?……….no, in case you were wondering. I’m not) her, so I won’t. But for reference, she could play with my baton, IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN. Okay, so I couldn’t help it. Wait, here is an awesome link to an awesome site:

awesome link to an awesome site

Now it’s time for the video section:

This next video rules because it give off a slight lesbian vibe:

Now, I don’t like to use the “C” word a lot, but shit, Rie Kugimiya is cute. We’re actually getting married, but she just doesn’t know it yet. Have I considered moving to Japan to stalk her? Of course, but for now I’ll settle for doing it online. I wish she had a Facebook, I mean, I’m a fan of her on Facebook, but that’s not the same.

Career

I have made it a personal point to watch any show that Rie Kugimiya is in…….oh shit…….I just found out that she’s in Loveless, but I’m going to watch that, because I’m not a fag. I tried watching it once (first episode) but it looked not on’y pretty stupid (besides the whole cat ears = virgin thing) and it is literally GAY. For a complete list of Rie’s anime, see the next link, which is okay, but not as good as the first one:

the next link, which is okay, but not as good as the first one

So, which have I watched (personally)? God let’s see if I can remember:

  • Excel Saga
  • Rizelmine
  • Fullmetal Alchemist (both series)
  • Bleach
  • Bokusatsu Tenshi Dokuro-chan
  • Shakugan no Shana (all seasons)
  • Gin Tama (watching)
  • Honey and Clover (watched both seasons, and they both sucked)
  • Zero no Tsukaima (all seasons)
  • Hayate no Gotoku! (both seasons)
  • Mobile Suit Gundam 00 (both seasons/I think I overrated this show)
  • Potemayo
  • Rosario + Vampire
  • Mnemosyne
  • Toradora!
  • Akane-iro ni Somaru Saka (stupid show, but she was flawless)
  • Kemeko Deluxe!
  • Umineko no Naku Koro ni (watching)
  • Saki (sort of watching….on hold really)
  • Queen’s Blade
  • Basquash! (watching)
  • Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu

Take note that she played small roles in a few of these. But wait, it doesn’t stop at anime.

She's awesome.

What was  going to say? Oh yea, she sings too. I know that I like every single OP/ED that she sings in, regardless if it’s actually good or not, although I’ve never heard anything else. Does she sing other stuff? I don’t know, I’m a shitty stalker. She also does drama cd’s and video games, but I don’t care about those. That’s all I have to say about her singing.

Holy shit! Here’s some pictures of her most famous roles (best to worst imo):

This is her best. Hands down. She took tsundere to a whole new level. Awesome.

This is her best. Hands down. She took tsundere to a whole new level. Awesome.

Shana - Shakugan no Shana

I can't wait for the third season.

Where is the announcement for the next season? They left it too open for there not to be one.

Where is the announcement for the next season? They left it too open for there not to be one.

She doesn't even get many lines anymore (that will probably change now that the Hinagiku arc is over (so I hear))

She doesn't even get many lines anymore (that will probably change now that the Hinagiku arc is over (so I hear))

Okay this should probably be higher, but whatever.

Okay this should probably be higher, but whatever.

Yes, I realize that there are many other roles, but I’m not going to list them all (like Kagura from Gin Tama).

I really don’t know what else to say. This was kind of a filler post, but Rie Kugimiya is the best. I’ll invite you all to our wedding, after I fly to Japan and kidnap consummate our relationship. Thus ends my post about Rie Kugimiya (or Kugimiya Rie if you prefer), the “Queen of Tsundere Everything.”

EDIT: I have since removed myself from being her “fan” on Facebook, because that’s just fucking gay. In fact, Facebook itself is fucking gay. The only reason I still have it is to find out what parties are going on. Wanna be my friend? I’ll fucking deny you, bitch.

6 thoughts on “Rie Kugimiya

  1. Norio Wakamoto and Rie KUGIMIYA are all I’ll ever need.

    Well, not exactly. I have others that I like too (Ayako Kawasumi, Jun Fukuyama, Kana UEDA, etc.). Still, Rie is an excellent seiyuu. And is quite love.

  2. @ Leop: Norio Wakamoto is the fucking man. So is Jun Fukuyama, and I really like Kazuya Nakai as well, because his voice is different than everyone else’s, which is a common theme with the names that I just dropped.

    @ Baka-Raptor: I love boobs. Boobs are great. But I’ll make exceptions, and this is one of them.

    @ oballer: Blasphemy

Leave a Reply

