On Franken Fran

Back a while ago, a fine blogger indeed wrote some kind of awe inspiring piece about some manga. I thought, “Hey, this looks like something I’d like.” And so today (long since the original post was posted) I actually read the first chapter, and friends (or non-friends, whatever), I urg you all to read:

Franken Fran

Under pressure situations, Fran tends to fall apart (PUN)

What do I think of Franken Fran? I think that it’s Franken Frantastic! (bad pun, 600 points). I’ve only read one chapter (so far), but it’s so  great that I’ll probably catch up to it in no time, which sucks for future me, but is fine for present me.

Here are two reasons to read this:

  • It has an awesome main character.
  • It contains a lot of irony (that reminds me, I was gonna write a post on irony….damn).

This post was short. But probably one of the more informative posts I’ve written.

EDIT: This is one odd manga….might be a bit too much gore for me, idk.

DOUBLE EDIT: You do learn a lot of medical terms though (considering most of the gore is during “operations”. Of course, almost all of the medical stuff is complete bullshi (I’d imagine anyway), but still.

8 thoughts on “On Franken Fran

  1. In terms of gore, if you can stomach the caterpillar chapter, you’ll be able to handle the rest of what Fran throws at you.

    Anyway, I was going to say that Veronica is moe as hell (and in a good way), but then I realized you probably haven’t reached that part yet, so I’ll just saw that Fran is awesome. Now someone needs to fucking pick this shit up and scanlate more chapters >_>

  2. This post placed Franken Fran at the top of my list.
    PS: I think there is too much information in this post, you should just go back to complaining about stuff and making posts with catchy titles in which you rant about random stuff while never really talking about the main topic.

  3. @ Snark: I have since caught up, and agree HEAVILY that someone needs to pick this up…..if only I knew Japanese…

    @ Dez691: hahahaha yea, I almost never stay on topic.

    @ Bill: Have fun with your new body.

    @ 2DT: Awesome manga…I would even maybe buy this, and that’s saying something big.

    @ Kabitzin: I love ironic ends, and laugh always. The best ironic ending in this one was chapter 21. You’ll have to read it to find out how ironic it was.

Leave a Reply

