Top 5 Worst Shows

What’s the deal here? All of a sudden there seems to be some obsession with people’s top 5 shows. Suddenly top ten isn’t good enough? Now we need to narrow it down to top 5? Why don’t we skip the progression and just state our number one? Or go in the other direction and state our top 200 (I can’t do that, because I don’t have enough).

People are talking about how their top 5 and how it reflects them, but just to be different, and go against the grain of…..er…..anime society. I’m going to tell you my top 5 least favorite anime. You may be surprised, overwhelmed, angry, happy, sad, and suffer from fits of giggles by the time this is over……or you’ll just skim through, not actually read it, and just look at the top 5. Remember, these are my top 5 LEAST favorite shows (ever).

BONUS: High School Girls

Apparently, High School Girls had pretty horrible animation.
Apparently, High School Girls had really bad animation…..was this supposed to be a fanservice anime? They failed pretty miserably.

Why is this show on the list? Well, I couldn’t tell you. I had ranked it as a 4 originally, but then I realized that I can’t remember a God damn thing about this show. I know I watched it, but due to the fact that I can’t remember one aspect, not a name, not a plot, not anything (except they had blue uniforms, and there were girls in high school (durrr)). Reading the wikipedia doesn’t even jog my memory. That shows me that this show MUST suck, because it did NOT STAND THE TEST OF TIME. I might have though that you were decent when I watched you, but for now, you can go fuck yourself High School Girls.

5. K-ON

K-ON SUCKS.

No fucking shit, Mio.

I’m going to list:

Plot

  1. Eat cake.
  2. Dress up.
  3. Repeat for 4 episodes.
  4. Go to the Beach.
  5. Play a song.
  6. Eat cake.
  7. Dress up.
  8. Repeat for 4 episodes.
  9. Go to the Beach.
  10. Play a song.

The Characters

Moe bullshit.

Ritsu: Not bad actually.

Mio: Ugh.

Yui: Biggest moron/retard ever. You could put a scratch and sniff card at the bottom of the pool, and she’d drown if you told her what it was.

Mugi: Rich. Other than that, she doesn’t do much.

Azusa: How many times do they have to dress her up like a cat? We fucking get it.

Sawako Sensei: Was awesome for one episode (5). Then she sucked.

I shouldn’t have to explain this. If you read this site, you know I’m not fond of this show. Honestly, I didn’t think it was that horrible until episode 5 (the only actual decent episode). I just don’t see how anyone could like much of what this show has to offer.

4. Fruits Basket

Shoot me in the face.

Here’s one where some people are going to say shit like:

“Top 5 WORST? Even if you didn’t like it, there’s no WAY it belongs on this list!”

Chances are, that this person will be a girl, and that this person will not like the next one on the list either (maybe even less). Well I am not a girl, and maybe that might have something to do with the fact that I severely disliked this show, or maybe it’s because I

  • Didn’t like Tohru, the main character (I hate nice….she’s actually one of my least favorite characters ever).
  • Thought that the show was boring. Some may say that it was laid back, and that that is simply the style…but Aoi Hana was laid back, and I liked that, so how can you explain my enjoyment of one laid back type anime, and not another?
  • The characters all pretty much sucked. Kyo was the only slightly cool one (and Shigure to a point), but even he couldn’t win a fight for shit.
  • The general plot seemed okay but after the first episode, it went absolutely nowhere. I mean, you learn: “The members of the family turn into animals when you hug them!” and that’s all good and dandy, but after that the only changes in the plot are new characters being added, all of which I found to be boring and lame (except that girl who always kicks Kyo’s ass (which could really be any girl since he never wins fights) she was cool, because how could you say no to a skitso?).

Generally, this show was poopy.

3. Honey and Clover

I really don't like any of these characters.

This pretty much follows the same lines as the last one, except that the characters definitely had more depth.

But Glo, if that’s the case, then why isn’t this number 4 and Fruits Basket number 3?

I swear to God, Voice, one of these days….

Yea, yea, yea…..right to the moon…

Grrrrr…Okay, so Voice brings up a good point…why isn’t this number 4? Well that is because the characters, who had more depth than the ones of Fruits Basket, had shittier depth, annoying depth, and depth that I wanted to tie a boulder to and throw over the side of a boat, until it drowned in the depth of the water, which had better depth then the depth found in the depth of characters from Honey in Clover…..I just effectively confused my self…

Glo is confused

?

?

Glo hurt itself in confusion.

*

Fuck me, right? All of the characters severely pissed me off…..here’s an example (or two).

First Scenario: Love Triangle Third Wheel

Mayama likes Rika. Okay, that’s fine.

Yamada likes Mayama, even though she knows he likes Rika. Okay, nothing wrong yet.

Yamada CAN’T TAKE A FUCKING HINT THAT SHE HAS ZERO CHANCE WITH MAYAMA! I mean, I understand that your sad, but either get over it or just kill yourself (don’t look at me like that, she’s just an animated character, it’s not like anyone real is dying). I mean, Honey and Clover pounds this scenario into the ground. After 6 episodes, I don’t need to hear about it anymore. PLEASE. But noooo, Honey and Clover beats this dead and now decomposing horse into the hard ground for two fucking seasons. ENOUGH.

Second Scenario: Hagu’s Accident

Okay, so you got hit with some glass (which could prove deadly, I’ll admit), and now everyone is worried. They’re acting as though you’re fucking dying. You didn’t die, you were fine. That’s not really what pissed me off. What pissed me off is that they were talking about how you would “never paint again” and bullshit. cut tendon or something. She has her other arm, she’ll be fine. If she really loves art, she’ll learn how to use her other hand.

Glo, have some sympathy. Her left hand will never be as good as her right hand. Poor girl….

You fucking pussy. Ever hear of Jim Abbott? He was a right handed pitcher, and was pretty good, he actually never gave up a hit or walk in 58 minor league games. Then, one day, on his way to a game which he was starting, a huge fucking bear came out of nowhere and bit off his hand! He simply stopped by an Olympia Sports and purchased a left handed glove. When he got to he game, which he was starting in, he didn’t do much, just through a FUCKING ONE HANDED NO HITTER. YEA. He may have been on the Yankees (the stupidest team in sports), but give the man credit. a no hitter is hard enough to do with two hands, much less doing it while having your pitching hand bitten off by a ferocious bear on his way to pitch. Okay, so Jim Abbott was born with one hand….big deal. There are instances kind of like this one that are real.

Honey and Clover sucked. The end.

2. Samurai 7

When you look at this, you might think that this show would be sick, awesome, and maybe even badass. Nope.
When you look at this, you might think that this show would be sick, awesome, and maybe even badass. Nope.

This is probably the most disappointing anime I’ve ever seen. I watched the actual movie, 7 Samurai (Which the Magnificent Seven was based on), and it was phenomenal. But this series? A joke. No fighting (despite being about samurai) my favorite character from the movie was turned into some fucking robot, and generally, it was the most boring action anime ever. Even if it wasn’t supposed to be action, the story line sucked, because everything was dragged out so far. This could have been a pretty decent 14 episode show. 26? I never made it.

1 .hack//SIGN

You recognize this? It was in my top ten least favorite characters post.

Did anybody not see this coming? I’m all over this show with hate, and here’s why.

1. The Characters

There isn’t one single character that I like, am interested in, or can relate to. They’re all flat, shitty characters, who act like they have depth, when really they don’t. Let’s randomly take Bear.

Bear is a character who someone might think has depth. This is a lie. While some ass hole might say something like, “Bear has a lot of personal life situations that the audience can relate to, and it’s interesting to see how he goes about solving them while also helping Tsukasa.” These types of people are fuck-shits (I think I coined that word just now). Bear is a shitty father, because he spends all of his time in “the World” instead of being an actual father. Then he comes to “the World” and bitches about it to BT. Maybe if he wasn’t a piece of shit, he would be a great father, and have no problems at all. Other characters are similar:

Tsukasa: humongous Pussy, runs at the sight of normal conversation.

Subaru: Some bitch with a boring personality who likes Tsukasa. She has no emotions (not in an awesome way like Yuki). Basically, she’s a boring sack of fuck.

Bear: Shitty father, thinks he’s some kind of awesome veteran of “the World.”

Crim: Acts like he’s cool. He’s not. He tries to be the “guy with personality” in this show, but instead he comes off as someone who should have been in Samurai 7.

Sora: He was cool when he was just killing everyone, then he turned into a fag, who always thought he was being sneaky and confusing with his snide-ness. What a tool.

BT: BT stands for BiTch. She’s a slutty skank ass bitch, and serves no real purpose.

Mimiru: Lame girl who is lame.

The characters all were similar in that their personalities sucked. In fact, most of the characters reminded me of those from Samurai 7.

2. The Plot

So the plot is, Tsukasa is stuck in “the World” and can’t log out. So he and the above listed are looking for the Key of Twilight, which is an item that may or may not exist, whose  powers are unknown, to help Tsukasa log out. However, none of this actually happens until episode 17 or so. Anything up to that point is most of the same:

  • Bear talks to BT about how bad of a father he is, and then laughs it off.
  • Tsukasa meets up with Mimiru, but then runs away when she starts to talk.
  • The Crimson Knight look for Tsukasa, but fail.
  • Repeat.

The plot was a shitty piece of shit. End.

3. Watching It

I tried to finish this show on 4 separate occasions. After all 4 of those attempts, I’d say I managed to get through half of an episode.

Conclusion

Well, that’s it. Those are my top 5 least favorite anime. What does that tell you about me? I think it reflects that I don’t take bullshit.

31 thoughts on “Top 5 Worst Shows

  1. 1 and 2 are understandable (not really) but you utterly fucking fail for including HxC on your list. Die. Die for being a foolish bastard.

    Anyway, the five worst anime ever are definitely:

    1. Ninja Ressurection
    2. Kai Doh Maru
    3. The Legend of Duo
    4. Garzey’s Wing
    5. Hoshizora Kiseki

    Until you have seen all five of those, you have no right to talk about how shitty an anime is. go ahead and do it – they are all short enough that you could finish the whole batch in one afternoon.

    • I knew someone would say something about Honey and Clover being on the list. I stand by everything I said.

      I have never heard of any of those aforementioned anime, which creates interest, so I accept this challenge. I will watch and review, starting with number 5.

      EDIT: Wow Hoshizora Kiseki is 27 minutes. Too short to count. I should’ve said that I only count shows above 6 episodes (each episode approx 20 minutes in length). Whatever, I’ll still watch them.

  2. I suspect that you forgot everything from High School Girls because it destroyed any fanboy-esque illusions you had about girls’ schools. Or, y’know, about girls in general. Amusingly enough, I’ve been picking at a post for a few days wherein I reference High School Girls in expressing the belief that the people who came up with Kampfer have never met a real girl in their entire lives.

    • If you say so, again, it could have been about girls fighting in a tournament, I wouldn’t know…..although I think the girls wanted to get boyfriends or something….they were all sluts so whatever.

  3. Bah, there is no way in hell that .Hack is worse then K-On. .Hack had actual lesbians in it, that alone makes it infinitely superior to the cocktease bullshit of K-On.

  4. I like how you spun around the whole top 5 anime post trend. Unlike what others are saying, I don’t think your top 5 says shit about you. In fact, I would postulate that your bottom 5 would say much more about you and thus be far more interesting. I think most people skip the truly horrible shows, meaning that their top 5 would be other people’s good shows that were picked up on recommendation and ended up being hated. Juxtaposed against your top 5, this would then give a lot more valuable information about a person’s ‘taste’ and biases.

    Samurai 7 was kind of weird to me. Seven Samurai is my all-time favorite film. So this ‘blasphemy’ was sure to fail miserably… but it didn’t. Strangely, I thought it was… moderately ok. I might even say that I prefer this bastardization of the classic film over The Magnificent Seven.

  5. @ miz: Not as many as I’ve been getting from not liking H&C.

    @ Snark: From what I hear about .hack, you either love it or you hate it. I just hated it. Most boring show ever. At least K-ON was only 13 episodes of bullshit. But K-ON should probably be higher up on the list.

    @ Koji Oe: Nonsense, poopy pants, my taste is just different. No need to get angry. Some people like things, other people don’t. One man’s trash is another man’s treasure. The early bird get’s the worm. Don’t keep all your eggs in one basket. Shit, I need to do laundry.

    @ Michael: I don’t know if i put any stock in either. I mean, your top 5 or ten or 100 could all be pretty close together in terms of how much you like them. (I’m pretty much mirroring Fanzhao’s latest post). Your number 1 could be liked almost just as much as your number 20. I change my ideas about my top ten on a daily basis. Sometimes I think about bringing Tokyo Mag down to somewhere around 18 and bringing Black Lagoon to 4 or something.

    Also, a person could like two shows that are completely different in genre or taste….I don’t know, there’s a lot that goes into it. top 5 worst shows are better.

    I loved Seven Samurai. Never saw Magnificent Seven because I suck. Samurai 7 was just….it felt off in so many ways, was completely boring and just thinking about it makes me tired…..Fuck I still have to do laundry.

  6. Hagu’s accident was annoying. The Yamada/Mayama/Rika situation was annoying. Takemoto was useless until the end of the first season. But Morita! He was an amusing fellow, though kind of gay. He really must’ve offended you to rank H&C under K-ON.

    • K-ON should have probably been switched with Fruits Basket, but not with H&C.

      K-ON was pretty much bullshit, but it was only 13 episodes, which is probably why I didn’t hate it as much as Honey and Clover. Honestly, they’re all pretty close together, the ranking don’t make that much of a difference to tell the truth.

  7. its unreal how little you know about plot.. like you really just said the overview of .hack//SIGN and you said its the “plot of the show”… unreal…

    but the rest of them i cant complain about… and i hate K-ON so sum.. i thought it should be higher

    • The plot is not about getting the key of twilight? really? I thought the general plot was to help Tsukasa home? There may have been developments in the plot, but for the most part, that is the initial plot. It’s either that, or the plot was, “several characters fuck around for a bit, doing the same old shit, and wasting the time of the audience.”

  8. I’d love to make one of these myself but the entire bottom of the list would only include anime I’ve only watched one episode of. Because if it’s the worst shit ever, why the hell would I continue watching it

  9. @ klux: Everyone’s complaining about me putting Honey and Clover here, but I wish they’d explain why it’s so good.

    @ Kairu: Shit Storm is an awesome blog title.

    @ Scamp: I watch at least 6 episodes of everyshow….but HOLY SHIT, I FORGOT D.GRAY MAN! D. GRAY MAN Replaces Honey and Clover, Everything moves up one, except K-ON, which switches with Fruits Basket.

    D. Gray Man was worse than a lot of this. In fact, here are all of the anime that I’ve dropped, and how far along I got in each.

    D.Gray Man – 41
    Samurai 7 – 23
    Cardcaptor Sakura – 9
    .hack//SIGN – 20
    07 Ghost – 4
    Shangri-la – 3

    The reason I won’t include something that I dropped after only a few episodes is because when you only watch one or two episodes, you don’t really have enough to say that it sucked, I feel. That’s just me though.

  10. Honey and Clover is such a moving series Glo. But like I’ve said, I watched it when I was stupidly in love so I might be biased.

    DGM is just shit. I dropped it at episode 41 too when I realized that all I’ve watched so far were fillers. I mean 41 episodes? WTF? The manga is still good though.

    You dropped Shangri-La?! I have only watched 5 episodes so far but liking it so yeah… disagree on this one too I guess.

  11. @ kluxorious: I guess I wasn’t moved. Morita was okay though, I’m starting to remember his antics. I might have been to harsh on Honey and Clover, but I still am not a fan. Looking back, it probably should be somewhere around 8 or 9 on my least liked list. There was still just something about it that I just didn’t like.

    @ Refuse to Come Skydiving: The yankees actually have their own post game show after their games, on their channel, so you actually don’t have to watch the Red Sox post game to wait for yankee highlights, you can watch the yankee post game. I’ve never seen it myself, because I am a Red Sox fan and don’t have any real need to watch the post game of another team. I can see how you, being a yankee fan, might have been confused by this, and I’m glad to have helped you realize that the yankees have their own post game.

    GT was okay, but I only saw a handful of episodes, so I’m going to re-watch it. The episodes I saw kicked ass.

    You didn’t like 2 Girls 1 Cup? I thought it had a deep story and a great cast as well. Brilliant performance by the poop.

    You just watched an anime, and got wet from it, MOTHER FUCKER!. Also, you’ve seen Dragonball Z, apparently GT and Samurai Champloo, and liked those. I guess the question I have for you is:

    Out of all of the anime you have seen, how many did you like and how many did you dislike?
    My guess is 3 for like and 1 for dislike, and by that standard, it would be a fact that you actually technically like anime. that’s right, I just proved your opinion false. I am a fucking God.

    Outisde the lines is like poop that lands outside of the toilet bowl…God knows why it’s there, and now everything is shitty (that was the dumbest analogy ever, so I win).

    • I read this and I can’t believe I didn’t argue with you when you said Honey and Clover sucks. I mean, what the hell did you want Glo? H&C is one of the most believable adaptation of real life. You just don’t like it because you don’t like people.

      H&C does not belong in this list. This list sucks!

  12. Pingback: Oh Cruel Irony! « Eye Sedso

  13. “…but Aoi Hana was laid back, and I liked that, so how can you explain my enjoyment of one laid back type anime, and not another?” because you love lesbians obv obv

Leave a Reply

