Best Characters of Every Show I’ve Seen – Part XVIII: “U-Z”

Well, it was fun (not), but now the list ends. I have given my favorite characters of every show that I’ve finished, and now, we end this post. Thinking back, it was probably a good thing that I broke this up (If you want to know how long the post was going to be, then look at The Character Page. Would you have read that whole thing? No. You would not have.)

All in all, this post was 18270 words long…not too bad (it’s really only about 19 pages of content, going by a typical, single spaced Microsoft Word document).

Ultimate Girls -Vivenne Otori

In case you can’t tell by the picture, this might be the dumbest, yet funniest show ever made. It’s so stupid and, well, ridiculous, that it’s retarded (kind of like that sentence). It’s a complete blatant fanservice anime, but what makes it great, is that it knows it. Therefore, it takes the fanservice, and makes it completely ridiculous, which in turn makes it freaking hilarious. One can understand this just by looking at the general overview of the series.

Ultimate Girls is about a hero called UFO man. He has the ability to grow really big, and defeat giant monsters. However, he steps on the three girls, killing them all. He kind of feels bad, so he ends up reviving the girls, and splitting his powers among three girls, so that they can fight the giant monsters. However, the only way they can gain power is by getting embarrassed, so they’re clothes slowly disintegrate when they grow. Also, the only way to beat the monsters is to pull off what appears to be their dicks (but really isn’t). Also, one of the monsters is the writer for the show. The show is a joke.

Wait, what am I doing? Is this a review? I’m supposed to be talking about my favorite character. Well, I don’t really remember the characters much, but I do recall that Vivenne had a lesbian crush on Silk, so she wins…plus she has huge tits.

Usagi-chan de Cue! – Bill the Ass-Kicker

What the fuck? I forgot I even watched this shitpile. Bill the Ass-Kicker destroyed the anime because it was so stupid, so he wins (Note; he was not actually in the anime).

Venus Verses Virus – Lucia Nahashi

Lucia is awesome in so many ways. In fact, here they are:

  • Eye patch covering eye with mysterious yet awesome power.
  • Cold attitude, bent on killing viruses.
  • Lesbian affections.

Venus Verses Virus has the best title ever. The End.

Welcome to the N.H.K. – Misaki Nakahara

Warning: Heavy Spoilers

Welcome to the N.H.K. is arguably my favorite anime ever. I wish I could make a graph to show you, but I can’t (because of lazyness), so instead I’ll just say that as more time passes, this show somehow keeps getting better in my mind. It started out at number 10 on my top ten list, then slowly moved up the list, almost under the radar, until it got to number 2. I honestly should put this at number one, but I don’t want to move InuYasha (because of stubborness). That being said, I should have a nice, long character review (like Inuyasha’s character review).

Misaki Nakarhara is a character that at first appears very charitable. She seems to only want to help people, mainly Tatsuhiro. She helps him to become more open with people, and escape from the hikikimori lifestyle. For most of the show, the audience can clearly see that almost all of the characters have pretty heavy issues (mental issues), that even lead them to attempt suicide (once or twice). However, most people would assume that Misaki is the exception, playing the part of the stable person, who keeps everything in perspective, and instills a sense of balance into the show, almost as if she is the character who keeps everything in place (aka, “The Normal One”). However, we soon see that she’s just as fucked up as the rest of them, and she actually depends on Tatsuhiro’s, well, shittiness to make her feel better, because she thinks of herself as a huge piece of shit (like a really big piece). She even tries to kill herself after Tatsuhiro gets work and actually starts to get involved in society.

So why do I like Misaki? Because the life she lives is a lie, and underneith it all, she’s a shit pile just like everyone else.

xxxHOLiC – Zashiki Warashi

She is a sprite, and without question, the best character in this show. As for reasons why I like her? I can’t really say, maybe her pure attitude and general awesomeness. I

Honestly, this makes no sense to me, since I usually hate the whole “shy girl” character. But she’s the best. Certainly better than Himawari.

Zero no Tsukaima (all seasons) – Louise Françoise Le Blanc de La Vallère

Well, I was trying to hold this back, but I’m going to take this opportunity to voice my excitement that the new season of Zero no Tsukaima will be airing in February. I freakin love that show.

As for the pick…….was there really any question? Rie Kugimiya? Classic.

Zombie Loan – Michiru Kita

The last entry. Honestly, this show was meh. It was so-so. It was really nothing special, and that’s too bad because the whole premise was pretty cool. Likewise with the mediocracy of the show, comes mediocracy of the characters. I can say that I don’t really feel anything toward any of them, but if I had to choose, I’d choose Michiru, for no other reason than her powers, which can see a black ring on a person’s neck. The darker the ring, the closer that person is to dying. It’s really just a variation of other abilities (Torch flame from Shakugan no Shana, Shinagami Eyes from Deathnote). It’s cool I guess.

And so it ends. Tomorrow Eye Sedso turns 1 year old!  I guess I should write a post about it, since everyone else does.