BRILLIANCE!!!

O! say can you see by the dawn’s early light,
What so proudly we hailed at the twilight’s last gleaming,
Whose broad stripes and bright stars through the perilous fight,
O’er the ramparts we watched, were so gallantly streaming?
And the rockets’ red glare, the bombs bursting in air,
Gave proof through the night that our flag was still there;
O! say does that star-spangled banner yet wave
O’er the land of the free and the home of the brave?

On the shore, dimly seen through the mists of the deep,
Where the foe’s haughty host in dread silence reposes,
What is that which the breeze, o’er the towering steep,
As it fitfully blows, half conceals, half discloses?
Now it catches the gleam of the morning’s first beam,
In full glory reflected now shines in the stream:
‘Tis the star-spangled banner, O! long may it wave
O’er the land of the free and the home of the brave.

And where is that band who so vauntingly swore
That the havoc of war and the battle’s confusion,
A home and a country should leave us no more!
Their blood has washed out their foul footsteps’ pollution.
No refuge could save the hireling and slave
From the terror of flight, or the gloom of the grave:
And the star-spangled banner in triumph doth wave
O’er the land of the free and the home of the brave.

O! thus be it ever, when freemen shall stand
Between their loved home and the war’s desolation!
Blest with victory and peace, may the heav’n rescued land
Praise the Power that hath made and preserved us a nation.
Then conquer we must, when our cause it is just,
And this be our motto: “In God is our trust.”
And the star-spangled banner in triumph shall wave
O’er the land of the free and the home of the brave!

I’ve watched this on my tv about 103848493 times in a row. I might not sleep tonight. This is almost as good as when the Red Sox won the WS in 2004, and we only won the group! WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

The State Of Eye Sedso Summer – 2010

Well, anyone who has been following me forever knows that my usual post output is about 294748 posts per week. This has changed a lot in the past month or so. Why?

Well, to tell the truth, I just have stopped:

A) Giving a shit about writing posts.

B) Getting ideas of things to write about.

C) Watching anime/reading manga pretty much altogether. Well, anime at least, I’ve been dabbling in some manga.

There has to be a reason for this! And then, last night, it came to me, just like an idea in a Windows 7 ad, except that I’m better looking than any actor they can use for my dramatic reenactment. As it turns out, I have been trying way to hard to please people.

Why did I make this site in the first place? I made it to fuck around with and do whatever the fuck I wanted. I didn’t make it so that I could make intelligent posts related to anime. All of my last posts have sucked because I’ve tried to do things like “make points” and “use data to back up my thoughts and opinions.” In hindsight, Eye Sedso has become a huge fucking pussy. Not JUST a pussy, mind you, but a pussy that has been fucked and fucked and fucked until it’s become dry as a clam in the sun.

What kind of gay analogy wa-

Who the fuck wants that? I sure don’t. It’s time for me to go back to how I used to make posts: Without Giving A Shit.

A wise man (me) once thought of writing a post entitled, “Giving a Shit and Why You Shouldn’t.” Which foretold of why giving a shit was a silly thing to do. Or maybe I did put that in a post somewhere, but giving a shit can have some serious side effects:

  • Hands stained in shit.
  • Hands that smell like shit.
  • A widened asshole/anal leakage from said widened asshole, because of all the shit you had to create and expel in order to give.
  • Cancer.

Yes, giving a shit is a bad thing. We should all stop doing it. Some people try to Indian Give shit, which is kind of what I’m doing right now. I gave a shit, and now I’m trying to take my shit back so that it will be like I never gave it in the first place. Alas, you can’t take back shit.

I didn't know what kind of image to add....soo.

Another thing that has pretty much maliciously smashed my ISSS, which I only just realized and then promptly twatted about on my Twitter, is Twitter (how’s that for ironic?).  Twitter has killed all inspiration that I have. In the past, when I was strictly against twatting on this twat-site (I like twat as opposed to tweet, because I’m an asshole), I could be inspired by anything from a piece of shit bit of animation to a character getting punched in the face. But now, if I see something that interests, me, I just throw it into twat. I would insert thing after thing into twats all over. In fact, I’ve put my stuff into over 700 twats!!!! You here that? I’ve been in 700 twats!!! UNREAL. Now, there are some things that you can fit easily into a twat, but other things are so big, that it doesn’t matter how much you shift parts around, the stuff you got just ain’t gonna fit in that twat. So for these times, I just put it in the asshole make a post. That explains how my post rate, which used to be high as a fuck, has now lowered by .74 per day, in only about 2 months. I used to have a post rate of about 1.8 per day (which is a bit much, I’ll admit…in fact, way too much), to about 1, per day. This can be misleading, however, as I went on a spree of like….3 posts a day for about 2 months a while back.

Personally, I like posting less, I get more comments, and somehow, more hits, but at the same time, I care a lot less about actually doing it, or watching anime at all. And it’s all the Twitter’s fault. This all started happening at the exact time I started putting my shit into all these twats, so I decided to do this:

And so, you may be seeing better, or worse Eye Sedso coming up in the next few weeks. Or maybe nothing will change. But one thing’s for sure, I’m not going a way. I’m like a bad penny, I always turn up.