Ookami-san To Shichinin No Nakama-tachi: First Impressions

Want a first impression? The title of this show is way too long. I thought Baka to Test was a long title, but this one’s ridiculous. Well, okay, it’s not that bad.

Anyway, I’m just going to touch on the one thing that I took from this episode that was completely awesome, and it’s not Ookami’s legs, which are pretty much a moot point in this anime, ie, I could care less about her legs. No, the best thing in this episode is a character by the name of

Kiriki Alice

She stares like a pro. Sick hair too (it’s purple).

What an awesome character. Brilliant. I mean, people, such as the sometimes-annoying narrator who reminds me of the God in B Gata H Kei, talk about Ookami having fierce eyes, but check out this babe and a half. Eyes of malice and awesomeness. Here is a character that doesn’t take bullshit, will never be fooled by anything, and could probably hold her own in a fight. Look at the way she adjusts her glasses?

If there’s one thing I’ve learned in life, it’s that people who adjust their glasses like that are awesome.

I will continue to watch this show simply for Alice, because all characters named Alice apparently kick ass.

Yeah, I based that last statement on one character. So onward Alice. Keep handling your business like a champ. You rule.

Other Notable Things About the Episode

  • It had okay humor.
  • I actually love the characters, which is a huge selling point with me.
  • Ookami’s neko-knuckles are awesome, and badass, because there’s nothing more badass than kicking someone’s ass with something cute.
  • I actually laughed my ass off and even teared up from laughing at the Cinderella part after the credits. That shit was hilarious.
  • Here’s another shot of Alice

The whole purpose of this was to see if I can take a full-screen screen shot and have it not look shitty. Apparently I can, which makes my life 2039489328294 times easier from here on.

22 thoughts on “Ookami-san To Shichinin No Nakama-tachi: First Impressions

  1. You have a fetish for boring characters.

    I found this show extremely boring but I guess I know why you like it. It has Shana feel to it.

    and what a coincidence. That’s how I adjust my glasses too (is there any other way to adjust glasses? =\)

    • Some people use the middle of their glasses to push them up. Those people suck. I use the sides, but Alice uses the sides so stylishly. She’s awesome.

      She’s not boring. You’ll see. You’ll all see. Personally, I liked this episode, and thought it was enjoyable. Maybe it’s just because I love JC Staff and pretty much everything they do.

  2. Only is you gave a pointless review about each new character…

    P.S. Editing your pics can be as easy as cropping inside MS paint, while actually downloading the videos from the subbers can get you better quality.

    • I just do a print screen and them paste it in MS Paint. Then I’m done. It’s true that downloading the episodes from the subbers has better quality, but I’ve already gotten in trouble for that once.

  3. your site sucks…all you do is say dumb shit like “this character has purple hair so she’s cool”…”this character has squiggly eyebrows so he’s cool”…”this character has a big meaty dick so I like him”.

    Get a job you fuckin hippy.

  4. Yes, characters named Alice are awesome, but no matter what you say the best Alice of all times is Alice Carrol from Aria. In fact, if my memory doesn’t fail me, I remember you said you’d wait until summer to watch Aria. Guess what? It’s summer!!!

    Now go watch Aria. Seriously. Baka-Raptor likes it, which proves it is awesome.

    • Wow I was literally JUST thinking about starting up Aria about 5 minutes before I read this comment. I plan to start it once camp starts, because God knows I’ll want to relax after. I also plan on watching one episode a day, and then just chillin out, maxin and actin by the pool with a….well…..that’s kind of it.

      • Update: Aria sucks, but as far as I can tell, Alice is the only character with a personality that is acceptable as not being boring as fuck. So yes, I agree with you there.

  5. Pingback: Ookami-san to Shichinin no Nakamatachi – First Impression | Niyasu no Eden

  6. The first episode of ookami was okay but I found the narration incredibly annoying… and overall Mitsudomoe kicked it’s ass in all areas: unique characters, humour, better action sequence and animation.

  7. “If there’s one thing I’ve learned in life, it’s that people who adjust their glasses like that are awesome.”

    You have learned all you need to know then. I hereby proclaim thee, “Master of what is important”.

    P.S. That other dude doesn’t know jack. The only thing wrong with this post was there weren’t enough pictures of Alice.

  8. Alice kinda reminds me of Nanao from Bleach, and I really do like her character design. Hopefully she’ll get more lines in future episodes. And I agree, the humor was only okay, but that last part was great– I think I’ll stick with this show if it stays as decent as this introductory episode. : D

  9. Pingback: Summer 2010 First Impressions « Eye Sedso

  10. Pingback: Ookami-san to Shichinin no Nakamatachi – First Impression | Niyasū no Edēn

Leave a Reply

