Danger Days: True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys

Well, the news keeps on coming, it seems. First of all, what the fuck kind of a title is that? Second of all, this picture is awesome, even though Clockwork Orange, the book, was fucking confusing:

Third of all the new My Chemical Romance album was apparently finally announced to go on sale November 22nd. Why is this so fucking awesome? Let me now take you back to a post made ages ago:

2010 is Going to RULE

The list seems pretty stupid now that the year is almost over and we know what happened and what didn’t. I was way off on the Zero no Tsukaima bid. But I’m going to talk about the whole list, I’m only going to reference you toward two of the objects on the list. Those being the Lloyd Banks album, and, of course, the new My Chemical Romance album, which, coincidentally, is the title of this post. They have both been given release dates (finally). And what’s even better, is that they release on consecutive days!

And wait wait wait! What’s even BETTER than that, is that BOTH days are in the same week as Thanksgiving (which is the BEST holiday no questions asked)!

AND WAIT WAIT WAIT! WHAT’S EVEN FUCKING BETTER IS THAT ALL THREE ARE IN THE SAME WEEK AS MY FUCKING BIRTHDAY!!!

AND WAIT WAIT WAIT WAIT FUCKING WAIT WAIT STAY!!!!! MY FUCKING GOD DAMN MOTHER FUCKING BIRTHDAY IS ON MOTHER FUCKING THANKS-FUCKING-GIVING!!!!!! SO WHAT DOES THIS PERFECT COMBINATION OF TIMING FUCKING MEAN!!!?!?!?????

The world, as it turns out, does indeed revolve around me.

Cowboy Bebop Live-Action Now a Dead-Action

Well, I was excited and looking forward to seeing Keanu Reeves play Spike Speigel on the big screen. I thought that this could be a movie that for once wouldn’t be a complete fuck up of an anime adaptation. As of now, it looks like we’ll never know, because the film looks to be dead.

Recently, as in, today, Keanu Reeves….well here just read it:

The Source

In a nutshell, when Keanu was asked about Cowboy Bebop, he said:

I haven’t heard anything back. They turned in the script and it was very expensive. I don’t know if they’re going to…it would cost, like, half a billion dollars to make that script. So, I don’t know where it’s at right now.

Personally, I am upset. I was looking forward to this movie for a while. This was one of the few titles that I think could be adapted easily to live action, because there’s no set plot to follow, as long as they don’t get into the whole thing with Vicious. Putting Vicious in the movie would probably suck. Just make it like a side story though and you have gold. I’m upset.

Also, just throwing it out there. I might be the first anime site to announce this? Damn, I’m great.