New Year’s Resolutions

I’m making a post, because I actually have some resolutions for once, and they’re pretty lofty. They’re also all related to anime (mostly). So here we go:

1. Watch the following shows:

  • Birdy the Mighty Decode
  • Gungrave
  • Soul Eater
  • Tsubasa Chronicle
  • Darker Than Black
  • Kannagi
  • Eureka 7

And of course, since Baka-Raptor caught a lucky break and somehow beat me in fantasy football, I will finish Aria for once, even though it’s kind of boring (I started it literally a year ago and I’m still not done). Of course, I never actually agreed to do this, but Baka-Raptor did beat me, and frankly, it’s all about Pride. (this emboleded statement has become a staple in my vocabulary recently). I lost, I’m going to do it.

However, this doesn’t mean that I’d do anything he told me to do. Had he told me to do something like run naked through the streets, I wouldn’t have done that….at least not for his sake. I do it on a daily basis anyway.

Anyway those are the only shows I can think of right now. I’m sure there’s more, but I’ve been dying to watch these for ages….AGESSSS (with the exception of the last two, in which cases I just want to see what the hype is about).

2. Finally finish the following series:

  • Ranma 1/2 – It’s been I think 7 years now that I’ve been attempting to finish this. I think I watched 100+ episodes in a day and then just stopped, and it’s been hard getting back into it. I’m most likely going to fail this resolution, as well as the next one.
  • Tenchi Muyo Shit – I’m still trying to do this. I can’t find Tenchi in Tokyo (a pretty shitty series) anywhere online though, so I’m on hold until I find it (streaming, not shitty quality).

3. Keep Doing P90X

This guy is such a fucking tool it's unbelievable. Good thing I just use the sheet and go to the gym to do everything.

As of now, I can easily throw a bus. And I have a fantastic ass. I hate P90X, but it has decent workouts. Personally, I think it’s too easy, so I’m probably going to add running into the workouts. Maybe run like….5 miles a day and then do the workout. Too easy son I’m a fucking champ.

4. Get a job


ugh. I’ve applied so many fucking places already, wtf.

And with that, we have the first four resolutions, but the MOST IMPORTANT resolution, and the most ambitious, is the 5th resolution.

5. Kugyuu

After making a very horrible mistake which devastated my entire life’s ambition and rendered me inadequate to call myself a real fan of Rie Kugimiya, I’ve decided that something must be done in order for me to call myself a true Kugyuu fan. Clearly, as it stands now, I am not worthy to call myself as such. Therefore, it is my resolution to watch EVERY SINGLE ANIME that features Rie Kugimiya, even if it’s some stupid kiddy anime that sucks.

It’s gonna be a long, fun 2011…..well, it’ll be long anyway……actually it probably won’t even be that long, 2010 went by pretty quick.

36 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolutions

    • Me and my friend make fun of him all the time when we do the workout….actually, now we just write the workout down and go to the gym (they have weights), so we don’t even have to hear him!

  1. You probably have watched most of Rie’s anime anyway so resolution number 5 is fairly easy. You forgot one anime you promised me. Well, it’s technically not an anime but a Nickelodeon cartoon. Yep, you promised me Avatar. Get on it!

    Now that I have read your resolutions, I realized that my resolutions this year has little to do with anime where else last year it was all about anime. Wow, going on 30 does makes me think like a mature adult. WTF. *puke*

    • I haven’t even watched half of them. She has a LOT. It’s gonna be tough but I do have a whole year and a pretty open semester.

      Yes, watching Avatar is something I plan on doing as well.

      I decided I’m just going to remain in my 20s forever, because I don’t want to get old. Considering that I’m 23 and still developing facial hair, this might not be such a lofty goal.

  2. Also… MY resolution… start blogging again. So look out in a couple of weeks, although i can pretty much guarantee no anime posts cuz i never watch it. Mostly movies and tv. sweet.

    • Good for blogging. Bad for no anime. Anime is the greatest invention.

      For the record, I’ve watched the Dark Knight every day for the past 3 days. It’s been a grand old time. But FUCKING HEATH LEDGER IS DEAD.

  3. Add ‘Watch Shiki’ to your resolutions, dammit.

    Also: I managed to not blast my own hand off while mixing fireworks and booze, so I consider my New Years’ Eve to have been a success.

    When you say ‘Tenchi series’ do you mean EVERY one that is of some itty-bitty relation to it? ‘Cause Dual turned out to be pretty boring. Isekai Whatever Monogatari seems decent thus far; high production values is helping it a LOT. But I’m pretty sure that the original Tenchi OVA’s are probably the zenith of the entire enterprise.

    • I’m currently in the process of watching Shiki. I’m going to finish all of the anime that I am currently watching before I start any of these endeavorers. Of course, besides shows that have no end in sight, like Bleach and One Piece. Clearly, I can’t finish those. I look forward to marathoning the fucking shit out of Shiki until it’s bloody and dead.

      By Tenchi I mean every fucking series that has itty bitty relation to it….eventually. For this year I’m only focused on finishing Tenchi in Tokyo, which is a feat in itself.

      My New Years involved dancing with one person for hours on end and ignoring the rest of the friends that I came to the party with! It was the best New Years of my life! Maybe even the best party of my life.

      • Oh, good! I’m really glad that you are watching Shiki. It is quite honestly the best thing I have watched in years. The last time I was made to feel so tense between episodes of an airing series was one time when there was a cliffhanger in a Digimon episode ten years ago. Shiki, meanwhile, had me feeling that way on almost a weekly basis during the second half of the show.

        Hmm… “dancing”? Are you sure you don’t mean… sex? 😉

  4. I love goal #5 so MUCH. It makes me think of my crazy ass goals that I love do to! XD

    I do hope you accomplish #4 as well. Sooner rather than later.

  5. Pingback: 2011 in Review: What Was Good and How’d I Do « Eye Sedso

  6. Pingback: 2011 in Review: What Was Good and How’d I Do | The Top Animes

Leave a Reply

