Revival of Eye Sedso

I’ve realized a lot of things with April Fools day. First of all, there was this post, which was about 90% all true. I’ve really been losing interest in anime. But I have NO plans of getting rid of Eye Sedso. At the least, I would change the content of the site before deleting it.

That being said, I don’t want to change the content. I want to keep it anime. So therefore, I will do this:

Revival

What does this have to do with this post? Nothing at all, but I will mention that I'm going to be picking up the Hayate manga shortly, as in this month. I DO still read a lot of manga.

I will revive everything that made Eye Sedso awesome, which  is to say, edgyness? Douchebaggyness? I don’t know, but I’ve really lost my edge that made me like this site. I’ve lost the bad-assery. I’ve lost the bad spelling. I’ve lost the apathy. While these things might make the average blog shitty, they are what make Eye Sedso awesome. Most importantly, I have to have a site that at least sort of lives up to my awesome header. Look at that thing. It says revenge. It says persistance. It says bad-assery. It issues a warning of: I AM BETTER THAN YOU. DON’T FUCK WITH ME. It is the epitome of all that is awesome and the rejection of all that is not. If you have a header like that, you CAN’T quit.

Okay. That’s a lie. I’m sure they make Eye Sedso pretty shitty, but that’s what Eye Sedso is. An awesomely shitty site of shitty awesomeness. And you can QUOTE ME ON THAT BITCH.

These are just some of the things that I feel like I’ve gotten away from. I need more of the stupid shit that I used to write about. I need to be dumb, because I think it’s funny, and at the end of the day, that’s really all I care about: My opinions.

Okay I’m not going to be dumb exactly. In fact, I have no idea what I’m actually trying to say with this post, which is actually perfect, because that’s what I like.

Anyway, that whole spiel was totally pointless, so here’s what I wanted to say:

Theme Week

With this post, I have gotten myself totally re-obsessed with Hayate. It's SO GOOD.

Excuse me for making Eye Sedso awesome as fuck, but I think I’m going to start making themed weeks, which is an idea that a former ISSSer used to use before he died (the site, not that actual ISSSer), and an idea that another ISSSer incorporates in his site of glory. The theme?

This week (beginning April 3rd), I’m going to rewrite some of the posts from the past that I no longer agree with/want to change.

Really? That’s fucking boring!

WELL LOOK WHO DECIDED TO CRAWL OUT OF THE WOODWORK! IT’S THE VOICE OF REASON! WHERE’VE YOU BEEN THESE PAST FEW MONTHS!?

Holy fucking shit! Your site became so shitty that I decided that I didn’t want to be associated with such a pile of fuck anymore! By the way, you still owe me a post! And just to let you know, I’ve had it written as a draft for over a year now! Why don’t you let me just publish it and just get it over wi-

Well fuck me sideways! You’ll have to wait because it’s themed week!

You piece of shi-

ANYWAY, I don’t know how many posts I’m going to rewrite, but I know I want to rewrite the Berserk review as well as the “Bands that Suck” post. I’m sure I can dig up at least 40 more as well. I might spread out like….4 posts over the course of the week though. Not going to post everyday.

For the record, I’ve been listening to that new Linkin Park song, “Waiting for the End” nonstop on repeat BLASTING from my speakers. I LOVE that song. You can probably guess why I want to change that “Bands That Suck” post now.

Anyway, hopefully summer brings some great new anime watching. I’ve been watching 2X2 Shinobuden, and it’s generally fucking awesome, so I can’t wait to finish that up and put out a post on it. Then again, I’ve had about 12 hours to watch the last 2 episodes and just haven’t. Back in the day I’d have watched the whole show in one sitting.

I also plan on doing some site maintenance. Updating the character list, The List, deleting some stuff that is unimportant, etc. None of you will probably even notice.

OH AND BY THE WAY!

Maria is one of the greatest female characters in anime history, and yes, I AM MAKING A LIST OF THEM.

So there you have it. I’m trying to get back into this shit. I refuse to lose. I forget to quit. I deny to die. I revoke to choke. I say “fuck it” to “kicking the bucket.”

Kashmir is such a fucking awesome song God damn it it’s GOTTA be in my top 25.

Posts to look forward to that AREN’T rewrites of old posts:

  • 2X2 Shinobuden
  • Kore wa Zombie Desu ka review (Post on how awesome Eucliwood Hellscythe is)

Holy shit……weak.

Extra Shit

GO UCONN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HUSKIES!!!!!!!!!!!!! FINALS BABY!!!!!!!!!!!!!