Fall 2011….Take A Guess What This Post Is Really Going To Be About…

Well, Autumn is coming, which means an end to summer and a start to a whole bunch of shitty school work, including a fucking annoying SATURDAY CLASS. WHAT THE FUCK IS WITH THAT!? SATURDAY!? THAT’S THE ONLY DAY YOU OFFER IT!? FUCK YOU.

Anyway, there’s also a lot of good things that come out of it. For one, it gives a lazy author like me something to write about that more than 3 people will comment on (now that I said that though…). Not only that, but it also means the FIRST OFFICAL FULL SEASON OF CT WHALE HOCKEY! Can’t wait for that…..wasn’t I forgetting something? Oh yeah football is back (but the Giants are already all hurt so that season’s SHOT). That’s about it really…

6f115ab41437ccaa226db39093c0428f1243884830_full

OH SHIT!!!!!! I just realized this is probably the 5th post I’ve started with this GOD DAMN PICTURE.

BUT YES, SHAKUGAN NO SHANA IS COMING!

Still, I WOULD like to do a short review of ALL of the upcoming shows…here it is:

FALL v2

Sorry…I can’t control myself. I’M SO EXCITED. Let me just get SnS out of the way and then I’ll do a real review, I promise.

What do I like about this? Everything would be a good answer, but specifically, I’m ready to see a season that doesn’t have any bullshit. The last season started off with some bullshit, but then it ended with amazing awesomeness. I want to see Shana kick ass, take names, and finish off whatever it is she does.

It’s a fact that seasons or movies that complete a series always rule. The last transformers was awesome, InuYasha The Final Act was awesome (bias), the end of Avatar (animated series) was better than the rest of the series (something many thought was impossible)…there was some other thing that I saw that was awesome but I forget the name of it. ARG this is bothering me now. It was a movie I think. Shit what was it. Okay, I can’t write any more of this until I remember…..was it Harry Potter? No that can’t be it……although that also supports my argument because the last two movies were the only ones that were actually good…..it was some kind of sequel that brought back all the characters for one last awesome battle or ending or something and it was awesome and I THOUGHT I typed up a review about it but apparently not….maybe it was an anime? Was it the end of FMA:B? Noooo…..ggggaahahhhhhh……The Disappearance of Haruhi?? No that can’t be it that didn’t really conclude anything……

Okay fuck it. I give up. If you think you know then tell me. I’m pretty sure it was some kind of movie, but that’s just a hunch. The bottomline is that most endings, especially ones years later, are fucking awesome.

Shakugan no Shana represents more than just an awesome anime to me. To me, it’s an awesome anime that helped me cross the border from someone who just watched a few anime, to someone who started watching all sorts of fuckin anime without regard to anything. You see, before SnS, I watched DBZ, InuYasha, Bleach…..mainly just shows that had premiered in the US at some point. But Shakugan no Shana had yet to have anything released in the US by the time I stumbled gratefully on it’s door.

And it was awesome. I’m gonna rewatch it it was so awesome. Rie is a goddess.

God that looks awesome. (Thanks to Riyoga for that link)

Anyway, here’s the real shit:

FALL

Here’s a list of what I want to watch:

Squid Girl – I actually liked the first season, so hey, I’m all for this one.

Working!! – GOD YES. The first season was arguably the best show of it’s respective season.

Fate/Zero – If you don’t watch this then you suck. I can’t get enough Saber to last me a lifetime.

Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai

I only JUST realized that BwTgS was on the list, and I’m immediately entering it as my sleeper pick for this season. I mean, maybe a lot of people have read the manga and realize that it’s awesome, and maybe it’s actually one of the most anticipated shows of the season, and I just don’t know because I’m so far out of the loop.

Then again, the fact that it’s one of my most anticipated shows probably means that no one’s heard of it.

The manga is awesome. I remember reading a bit of it a few months back, and I’m pretty pumped that they made this into an anime.

Those are pretty much the only shows that I want to see. Honestly, I feel like every season is filled with bullshit fanservice anime. Not the good kind of fanservice anime, I’m talking about the kind where slutty sluts slut their slutty tits and asses around the screen like sluts. Everything’s slutty and there’s no plot other than the plot to slut.

Slutty slutty sluts.

Extra Shit

Okay okay….I know I’ve not really been updating much. You may think I haven’t been watching much anime, but actually……well you’re right, I haven’t been watching much anime, but that’s because I’ve been too busy blasting through Negima! mnga to care. The manga is so fucking awesome that I’m going to have sex with it. That’ right, I’m going to fornicate with some manga.

No I’m not.

But I have finished up the amount of manga that’s been released in the US (I went out and bought volumes 14-30 and read them all because the quality is just way better than what’s available online). I may not be able to control myself from reading the many chapters that have been subbed online, but I’ll try (why don’t they have simultaneous manga releases???).

Regardless, now that I’m all caught up (sort of), I’ve resumed anime viewing and am almost caught up with Ao no Exorcist (Blue Exorcist). It’s also fucking awesome and I like that shit.

All right, good talk.

30 thoughts on “Fall 2011….Take A Guess What This Post Is Really Going To Be About…

  1. If peeps have been keeping track of doujins they might highly anticipate Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai. I know I’ve seen quite a fair amount of them. I’m intrigued to watch the series and hopefully make them relevant.

    • I need to get back into the series but i just raped Negima in the past month and I know that once I start with the online manga I won’t watch any anime. Regardless, I can’t wait for it.

  2. I just watched both seasons of Shakugan no Shana. I wanted to like it, I really did, but it just didn’t float my boat. There were too many things I disliked about that series, the worst being Shana’s repeated use of the word URUSAI!! Can you tell me why you like it please?

    • HOW CAN YOU NOT LIKE HER REPEATED USE OF THE WORD URUSAI!!!!!!????????

      Keep in mind that the reason why I liked SnS was NOT just because Rie Kugimiya was in it (best seiyuu ever). In fact that was the first show that I saw (or heard) her in. Of course, she was a main reason why I liked it in the end, but my point is I wasn’t bias.

      Shakugan no Shana had awesome characters, from the tsundere character of Shana (I like tsunderes) to the wierd characters like Wilhelmina, who are awesome, and still kick serious ass in a fight.

      Speaking of fights…..HELLOOOOO THE FIGHTS WERE FUCKING AWESOME! THIS ANIME IS JUST FUCKING GREAT!

  3. HAHAHAHHAHAHAH I AM THE THIRD PERSON AND THE LAST COMMENT ON THIS POST AND AND AND AND AND yeah.

    Your posts need to be edited, you ramble on too much and maybe I shouldn’t be saying this.

    Uh, the end.

    P.S. Angel Beats was better than Working but I only saw the first half-cour of Working and wow I need to write a post on it. The only thing I remember about it is Daphnia because I was watching Working and saw Daphnia and then I went to school and my science teacher’s like ‘ok guys what’s this animal’ and I was like ‘Daphnia’ and the teacher was like ‘man mushy you’re so smart’ all while implying that I watch anime like Working because that’s the only way a stupid person like me could’ve known that that plant was a Daphnia, since Daphnia aren’t even mushrooms, and also uh Angel Beats and Durararara were cool and I only watched Angel Beats and Durararararararara in that season and also Working and Beating Angels and ok

    • I like the rambling so it stays. Even if I bothered to care enough to edit my posts, I’d still keep the rambling in there.

      Angel Beats was good, but not better than Working….honestly, I thought Working kind of sucked at first, but it gradually got more and more awesome.

      WAIT WAITWAIT…..Durarara was in that season? That show needs a fucking nother season I swear to God if it doesn’t get one in the next year I’ll be a bit peeved but won’t do anything real about it.

      • No, it wasn’t, it was in the previous season, but me being a stupid idiot who didn’t know what seasons were then, I just thought it was in the same season cause it was airing at the same time as Angel Beats and Working! Yeah, I’ll have to finish Working to appreciate its full… whatever.

        Also :( I wasn’t the third comment either

  4. Pingback: Autumn Potpourri 2011 | ganbatte.

  5. Fate/Stay Night was a shitty show and you know it. Saber was the only even mildly cool character, and even she wasn’t that cool. I stopped watching about 1 and 1/2 episodes in after realizing that it was going to be another stupid harem anime.

    But wait! Not only is it harem show, but it’s a harem show about a bunch of witches and supernatural recreations of mythical figures falling in love with a high-schooler!

    BUT WAIT! Not only is he a high-schooler, he’s also a total prick. Please. I have no idea what people see in this shit.

    Whew… You may have realized that I don’t like Fate/Stay Night.

    • “I stopped watching about 1 and 1/2 episodes in”

      And I think that’s why nothing in your characterization of the show matched up with anything that ACTUALLY happened in the show. Calling this a harem would be like calling The Meloncholy of Haruhi Suzumiya a harem. This comment might be the dumbest I’ve heard, considering that you actually mentioned that you have no clue what you were talking about, and then proceeded to talk about it as if you did.

      Sorry.

  6. Sorry, I am late to the party.

    Shakugan no Shana represents more than just an awesome anime to me. To me, it’s an awesome anime that helped me cross the border from someone who just watched a few anime, to someone who started watching all sorts of fuckin anime without regard to anything. You see, before SnS, I watched DBZ, InuYasha, Bleach…..mainly just shows that had premiered in the US at some point. But Shakugan no Shana had yet to have anything released in the US by the time I stumbled gratefully on it’s door.

    Wha…what is this… I thought I was the only one that got into anime because of Shana, damn, I am no longer unique, oh well.

    I didn’t like the second season as much as the first just because of that other love rival whatever her name was, who constantly whined and stuff.

    Still, even if it sucks, I shall watch Shana 3, I feel obliged to do at least that much, and once I am done, I might just cry because of the closing of one my life’s chapters.

    • The second season had a lot of bullshit in it (which is why I graded it lower), but the second half of that season was filled with a whole bunch of awesomeness. Like…..AWESOMENESS. The fighting at the end was crazy awesome.

  7. I watched the first season of Shana approximately 500 years ago. I’m just now getting around to viewing the second season. As I’m watching it I’m waiting for something interesting to happen… and waiting… and waiting… fuck, this is going to be a troll season isn’t it?

  8. Pingback: Fall 2011 Impressions (And Shana Blogging Plans) « Riyoga's Ramblings

  9. Pingback: This Genius’s Compendium For The 2011 Fall Anime Season | Organization Anti Social Geniuses

  10. Pingback: HOLY FUCK YES « Eye Sedso

  11. Pingback: This Genius’s Compendium For The 2011 Fall Anime Season | Organization Anti-Social Geniuses

Leave a Reply

