2012 New Year’s Resolution Attempt List

So yeah….this is kinda late.

I call it an attempt list because let’s face it, I’m probably going to complete one thing on this list at the most.

Now, new additions:

Watch Air Gear

Air Gear looks sick. Must watch it.

Therefore the list is:

1. Start and complete the following anime:

  • Birdy the Mighty Decode
  • Gungrave
  • Soul Eater
  • Darker Than Black
  • Tsubasa Chronicle
  • Kannagi
  • Eureka 7
  • Ranma 1/2
  • All Tenchi Muyo
  • Air Gear
2. I wanted to watch every single show that Rie Kugimiya has been in.

3. Continue doing P90X in order to get the perfect body that I should have because I’m perfect in every other way.

3. I’m going on a no carb diet.

4. Get a job? Idk I had a job already. I guess I wanted a higher paying job or something.

That’s it. Not gonna get too ahead of myself this time. I even took some stuff off.

16 thoughts on “2012 New Year’s Resolution Attempt List

  1. I hope you mean “low” carb diet as opposed to “no” carb diet. Though I still I don’t know why you would want to when the research about the health impact is still up in the air. Yes it is effective maybe even more so than a low-fat diet but low-fat diets as far as I know don’t carry the potential risks to your health.

    • I guess low carb would be the correct saying. I’ve decided I’ll only eat food if it’s less than 8 gms of carb in it. But if it has like….7 gms of carbs than I have to eat 0 for the rest of the day so they all even out. two friends of mine both did this for a week. One lost 8 pounds and the other lost 0 pounds but also lost an inch off her waistline. It’s good because you can eat all you want as long as there’s barely any carbs. I look forward to lots of meat chicken and fish with no bread. I’m starving right now though the gym stole what little carbs I’ve had. Really hungry, and I just ate a pound of tuna. Reed’s comment says it all really.

  2. Holy shit, you haven’t seen Darker than Black or Eureka 7 yet?

    SHAAAAAME

    SHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAME

    Then again, you haven’t watched LotGH yet either… You must be some sort of masochist.

    • I know I know I know……the sad thing is I started both DtB and Eureka 7 an two occasions and never got more than 3 minutes in. I always get sidetracked.

      I have no ambition to watch LotGH no matter how many people suck it’s dick.

  3. Ah, Air Gear. My best friend in secondary school’s favourite anime series! In fact, there’s an epic moment in the English dub that we used to say to each other after encountering someone stupid.

    “S/he’s a dumbass… and there’s no accounting for dumbass… ness…”

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kOBMR3aGTw4 This very scene, in fact.

    Maybe I’ll start watching it too. :p

  4. Soul Eater is possibly the best shonen I’ve seen since InuYasha and Bleach. I mean it’s long, like those shows are, it has a series of arcs, and original story, etc. I can say it’s probably on my top ten. I watched the dub, which I personally thought was awesome. Darker Than Black is amazing too, and Tsubasa Chronicles is awesome. Also, Air Gear is really kick-ass, but I’ve only seen three episodes so far. Good choices!

  5. Pingback: 2013 New Year’s Bullshit « Eye Sedso

Leave a Reply

