Kannazuki No Miko: I Am Lost For Words

First off, let me point out that I was forced to watch this show in the shittiest quality ever. Of COURSE I finally found it in mint quality only when I had 2 episodes left…..PISSED.

Note: If you enjoy Yuri, action, mecha, crying, laughing, or experiencing awesome anime, then WATCH THIS SHOW. If you don’t like those things, FUCKING WATCH THIS SHOW ANYWAY….dick.

This is a show that I had labeled in blue in my list for over 3 years (I think). Just like every single show I had labeled in blue, I had completely forgotten about it. But my blue labels are my backlog, which is immense, and it took me some yuri binging to rediscover why I had vowed to watch this show in the first place: It looked fucking awesome.

And it still looks fucking awesome.

After one episode-

Wait, stop. I’ll tell you this, this started off as a first impressions post, but then I made the mistake of watching the entire anime in one sitting.  so after the picture, I kind of go off on the whole awesome show….okay back to this…

-I’ve got to see awesome fighting, a solid background setup, and plentiful yuri (well, enough for a first episode). But what I really liked was the realism of the characters.

THIS IS AS FUCKING REALISTIC AS IT GETS.

Alone, I must admit that I would normally not like any of the characters. Miya is too “perfect” and seems to have no flaws. Himeko is too shy/nice. But together, they’re just….perfect. I’d say that this anime would fail completely if they were any different (well, it certainly wouldn’t hurt to have them be a tad more badass).

Anyway, I was having a great time watching it through the first many episodes. I rooted for Chikane to bag the girl (obviously) and for Souma to you know….accept it, because frankly, he was a pretty good guy, and a male character that wasn’t a pushover and was fucking PIMPING ALL OVER HIME’S ASIAN ASS. When it looked like Chikane was about to lose out, I felt sad, but hopeful that…..what the fuck?

What’s going on here?

Remember when I said that Chikane could use a tad of badass? Well it turns out, she suddenly goes psycho, joins the bad guys, and rapes the shit out of Himeko. Can’t say I saw that one coming. And you know what the weird part is? After the betrayal/rape, Himeko actually starts wanting to see Chikane. This would never happen in real life…..wait a second, I feel like I’ve said this before…

Shit, can’t find a link I KNOW I wrote this about another show though…

Anyway, it’s true that Chikane goes totally batshit insane. She comes back and acts all nice to Himeko, and then she tells her, “Oh by the way, I’m going to kill you tomorrow no big deal.” What the fuck Chikane? I liked you but you just fucked with Himeko’s mind in a way that a possible lesbian prospect’s mind should not be fucked with.

But that sets up for the most awesome ending fucking ever.

Also, Chikane is my favorite character in this show. Can’t tell you why though.

FINAL GRADE = 5*

Ratings System

Bill bawled his eyes out at this ending, which was both spectacular and sad and happy.

19 thoughts on “Kannazuki No Miko: I Am Lost For Words

  1. Congrats, you’ve just joined the “Marathoned Kannazuki no Miko in one sitting” club. We have a newsletter.

    The lesbian yandere is the best archetype in anime.

    This show is underrated as hell.

    • How exclusive is this club? Without question I’ve made it awesome.

      Any lesbian is the best archetype in anime.

      Definitely. It had an almost flawless story in terms of entertainment.

    • It had a couple flaws. They were minor, but I noticed them. Some scenes seemed kind of corny/scripted. They were very small moments, but they brought it down. I need to get more strict with my grading. I’m going back and regrading some things.

  2. Pingback: Chikane himeko | Superstartrave

  3. It takes a real man to admit he shed tears after watching this show’s ending. I salute you for having the balls to also admit it. I salute you dood. The mecha and Orochi stuff was shit and nothing more than subplots, but the legend of ChiMeko will never die.

Leave a Reply

