April Showers Bring…..THE BEST ANIME EVER

Awwwwww shit son.

This April is a LOT less time than I thought I’d have to wait for this awesome, sure to be masterpiece of Japanese animation. But THIS APRIL, the greatest anime ever will be airing.

That’s right, the anime adaptation for Mysterious Girlfriend X premiers this April!!!

Even better news, the seiyuu slotted to voice Urabe is Chiaki Omigawa, who did an AWESOME job voicing Minko in HanaIro. I think she’s a great fit for Urabe, I was scared that they would totally botch the voice for Urabe and get someone stupid, but Chiaki is perfect for the role.

On the other side, Nobuhiko Okamoto, who did a great job voicing characters like Rin (Ao no Exorcist) and Usui (Kaichou wa Maid sama) is voicing Tsubaki. I don’t know how I feel about this.

Anyway, this anime coupled with Sankarea should provide this Spring with the best anime lineup in history, and lest us not forget Fate/Zero will be wrapping up.

FUCK. I CAN’T WAIT.

25 thoughts on “April Showers Bring…..THE BEST ANIME EVER

  1. Fate/Zero and Mysterious Girlfriend X are probably the only Spring anime series I’ll be watching. I looked at the season preview guide and found nothing that really caught my interest other than those two.

    Oh well, Fate/Zero and Mysterious Girlfriend X look great anyway, so it’s not too much of a loss. 🙂

  2. There’s a lot of other promising stuff (Uchuu Kyoudai, Sakamichi no Apollon, Eureka Seven Ao) but looking at season preview charts is always a crapshoot. I’ll be keeping an eye out.

  3. Never read the manga but I suppose if you’re this excited about it, it must be good. Also, I like Chiaki Omigawa from HanaIro, Soredemo and the recent Bodacious Pirates. She’s definitely an impressive actress.

  4. Um, I don’t know how I feel about P-ko (Arakawa) voicing my Mikoto… actually, yes I do; I hate it.

    I just hope they don’t botch this up like Yume Tsukai. Seeing as how the animation studio handling this generally works with smut, it can’t possibly go wrong, right?

    • Mutsumi Mitsuba has the diversity in her voice to make a good Urabe. The key is, her voice needs to be low. If she uses a high pitched voice then I’m done.

      I hope she voices Mikoto almost similar to the way Misato Fukuen voiced Yami (Golden Darkness) in To LOVE ru. Mikoto almost never shows emotion and I hope that she mirrors that in the voice, or I’ll be severely disappointed. She has the ability though. They way she voiced Minko has showed me that she can get the tone close.

      Just looked at other works made by the studio and now I’m scared. Also kind of angry. I may have to tear this studio a new asshole for a long time if they fuck this up.

  5. Pingback: ~A Look at Anime to Come~ Spring 2012 | Oishii Anime

  6. i’ve never read the manga but reading the synopsis makes me interested in this show. as for the seiyuu, i never knew that Okamoto Nobuhiko will be there. guess that gives me more reason to look forward to this.

  7. Pingback: Spring 2012 Anime Preview « Eye Sedso

  8. Pingback: 2012 Spring Anime Preview « O-New

Leave a Reply

