A Breakthrough For One Piece

As you know, I’ve been catching up on my One Piece lately (was on episode 377 a week or so ago, now I’m on episode 459 or so).

Now this post has literally nothing to do with the episodes, but it’s still a breakthrough for One Piece.

Most shonen anime (Bleach comes to mind especially), usually have pretty decent OPs. I mean, Bleach is WAYYYY above any other anime in terms of awesome OPs, but still… One Piece, however, seems to have the shittiest OPs on the planet. I would rather have someone slap me in the face with their dick than watch a One Piece OP, and trust me when I say, I have no intention to be slapped in the face with a dick of any sort.

But comes episode 459 or something near there, and finally, after like….12 OPs that all sucked immense shit, One Piece delivers it’s FIRST good OP that I generally like:

I love the guitar in the beginning. Whenever a guitar slips in one or two slurs into the mix I like it. For an example, see “Feels like Teen Spirit.” The song itself sucks, but that one part when the beat drops and the guitar slurs, it’s awesome, so I like the song kinda.

This One Piece OP is similar. The song itself isn’t anything that great, but the guitar slurs are awesome, and I really like the chords used. It reminds me of a Chatmonchy song, and as you all know to be a FACT by now, Chatmonchy is the best.

On a side note, the amount of quality OPs has really gone downhill in the last few years…..what the fuck?

On another side note, One Piece kicks ASS, but I wish I read the manga due to the super slow pacing of the anime. I’d rather have the anime writers throw in a filler side arc here and there that takes up a good 30 episodes, and then continue at a normal pace.

12 thoughts on “A Breakthrough For One Piece

  1. The manga is fucking awesome too. One Piece is hands-down, my favourite manga of all-time. It’s the only manga that’s actually made me cry before. Maybe I just haven’t read enough manga :v

    Meanwhile (since I don’t watch the anime) I guess you could say that One Piece’s 13th OP is Over-Powered? And of course by Over-Powered I mean ‘O-New is the Perfect blog’ or something like that. I don’t even know, ok, stop making me comment like this

    • The anime kind of moves slow…..like…….sloowwwwwwwwww. They’ve been “running toward the entrance to the bay” or something for over 6 episodes and nothings happened really. That’s why I wish they’d add some filler arcs that take up like 30 episodes or so, and then just pace the actual manga content a little bit faster. Still, I love the shit out of the anime, and plan on reading the manga in about 6 years when it’s a bit closer to finishing (probably closer).

  2. You do realize that the creator of the manga has stated that the story will continue for at least another ten years, right? This series is nothing but a blatant cash cow. I don’t read Berserk for the same reason.

    Seriously, fuck One Piece.

  3. I can only assume you had an epileptic fit while writing this, because OP had a bunch of awesome OPs, AND THEN THEY GOT FAGGY AS SHIT! Ok, I just went to check and actually you’re probably talking about those faggy OPs! (Not gonna change the previous comment) I liked We Are, Believe, Hikari E, and Bon Voyage (BON VOYAGE WAS THE BEST. FUCKING TRUMPETS FUCKING TRUMPETS) and then they started getting progressively retardeder because Japanese people started getting shitty taste in music, but now that I look and see, NAMIE AMURO DID OP #14? HOLY COCKHOLES!!! I LOVED ME SOME AMURO BACK IN THE DAY

    I think I was thinking of the EDs, which were all pretty ace: Memories, RUN! RUN! RUN!, Watashi ga Iru yo, Before Dawn, Fish, Glory, Shining Ray, Free Will, Faith, A to Z…!!! I’m really disappointed they stopped using EDs because the EDs were a lot better than the OPs.

    I also got confused because I was thinking of Ano Basho he, which was the song for the 5th movie, which was SO BAD (i mean that like how they meant bad in the 90s which meant good and neat.)

    Also to any/all faggots trash talking One Piece: I WILL LITERALLY FUCKING FIGHT YOU, YOU IGNORANT PIECES OF SHIT. ONE PIECE IS ONE OF THE BEST PIECES OF MODERN LITERATURE AND IF YOU DON’T UNDERSTAND ODA’S GENIUS YOU DON’T BELONG AMONGST THE LIVING

    • One Piece is awesome I think I need to pick it back up I got bored waiting for the show and picked up the manga which is awesome.

      STOP WRITING COMMENTS WHILE IM WRITING REPLIES ITS KILLING ME.

      Then again, I already am dead! BOOOOHOHOHOHOOH

      • The anime is good since it’s taken from awesome source material, but the filler shit + slow dick pacing certainly fucks it up, thus the manga shall always be superior. I can’t imagine how great the anime would be if it was started after the manga ended and given to a good studio. WOWOWO

        NO, YOU FUCK, THAT’S WHAT I WANT TO SAY!! I finally got to page 22 then I saw a bunch of fucking replies on the side and now I have to do it again because I don’t know where is all the reply

        I don’t know if that’s a laugh or what. Either way, you’re going to jail.

Leave a Reply

