Crunchyroll is Now Fucking Awesome

Netflix. You like it? You do, don’t you? Hey, it’s even got some anime titles, doesn’t it? You like those? Ah but they all have shitty dubs don’t they? I guess beggars can’t be choosers, huh? Oh wait a second, YES THEY FUCKING CAN.

Is it weird that I never noticed crunchyroll's new logo?

Is it weird that I never noticed crunchyroll’s new logo?

Crunchyroll already was fucking awesome before, but I sometimes wondered why I bother paying for it when I can stream anime or download it from an irc or some shit like that. Still, 6 bucks a month to have NO FUCKING ADS is kind of worth it, and now it’s CLEARLY worth it, since Crunchyroll “rolled” out it’s new app for Xbox 360 (God that was a bad pun…shook my head as I wrote it).

Crunchyroll is now essentially the Netflix of anime. I can watch shows on my xbox, which is connected to my tv, which is much more sizable than the screen on my shitty, 7-year old laptop. Quality is awesome. Subs are totally fine. And what’s even better, is when I watch something on my previously mentioned sizable tv, I can stop it, and pick up right where I left off on my shitty laptop if I wanted to (I don’t want to). It’s fucking awesome.

Oh what’s that? You’re a fuckass who’d rather steal his or her anime instead of paying for it? Way to destroy the anime industry you fuckass! See, I can say stuff like this now because Crunchyroll allows me to be an arrogant asshole who is “above” all you fuckasses who still steal things like the fuckasses that you are!

Okay so I was totally joking there. Truthfully, I’m going to still pirate some shows simply because Crunchyroll doesn’t have them, but the great thing about Crunchyroll is they have simultaneous streaming, meaning that you can watch an episode with subs the same time it’s out in Japan. And the number of shows that are simulcast seem to increase every single season. It’s only a matter of time before Crunchyroll simulcasts every single show. I mean there’s something like 600 different anime on Crunchyroll right now which is awesome, and I’m not just talking about the really good shows like the new Hayate season; Crunchyroll also has those crappy shows like Gintam- wait a second I think I mixed somet- ah whatever you get what I mean. Crunchyroll has everything from Bleach and Naruto and shit like that to The Melancholy of Haruhi and Durarara and holy shit there’s actually a lot of awesome shows here. Toradora? Didn’t know they had that one. God this is awesome. It even includes some shows that are on Netflix.

Want to watch an anime that Netflix has, but in subs? Fucking Crunchyroll bitches!

Yes, Crunchyroll even has Lucky Star.

Final grade? A.

Between Netflix and Crunchyroll, I may never leave my home again.

12 thoughts on “Crunchyroll is Now Fucking Awesome

  1. And don’t forget Viz is rolling out Neon Alley for the Xbox in the comming weeks, I am thinking about getting one for that and Crunchyroll as well. Especially when Bestbuy has a 250gb console for $99 bucks!!!!! I been waiting for a year to get one and now might just be the time to do so.

    • $99? I still believe it was worth whatever expensive amount I paid for it all those years back. Supposedly the Xbox 720 or whatever is only gonna be $300 when it comes out. THAT WOULD KICK ASS.

  2. While CR’s forum can suck my mechanical wiener, at least its streaming privileges and show selection make up for it. Hmm, maybe I wouldn’t be pestered so much if I could watch anime on my PS3 instead of my laptop, but that’s an annoying tale I won’t bother you with.

    • Forums? Who cares about those? I couldn’t be bothered by a forum. Streaming from my xbox? Awesome. Been doing it all day almost finished up with ANOTHER SHOW!!! (this is a big deal as it signifies that I’m back).

      PS3 suckkkksssss.

      • The games I wanted to play are on the PS3. Neither XBOX appealed to me.

        Hey, as long as you’re feeling comfortable watching anime again and not making it a chore for yourself, that’s good.

      • The only reasons I would want PS3 are for Uncharted and Little Big Planet. But the xbox is better for everything else (controller, ease of use, CRUNCHYROLL APP, etc.)

Leave a Reply

