Anime Lineup Spring 2013

Well Spring is in the air, except not really because it’s still fucking cold and we just had like 2 snowstorms. Still, Spring Anime is coming up in a week or something, so fuck it, here’s my list:

Click to ENLARGE!

Click to ENLARGE!

The Champ

Did you watch this and NOT shit your pants? What is wrong with you?

Shingeki no Kyojin – I shouldn’t even bother explaining, but this could be one of the most awesome shows in the past few years. Eat your heart out Fate/Zero (or whatever you people consider the best show… Personally, I side with Mysterious Girlfriend X, but hey…). I’ve read some of the manga, and it’s awesome as FUCK. The PV only makes it seem more awesome as fuck.

The Darkhorse

Judging by this PV, it looks like J.C. Staff might fuck this one up big time. I will trust them though, since I like them.

Hentai ouji to Warawanai Neko – Yet ANOTHER manga I’ve just read in the past few months. That makes 4 or so manga that I’ve only recently started reading being animated this season. Crazzzyy…. The trailer and name might lead you to believe that this show is going to be nothing but shit fanservice, but you need to understand the story of GIRL WHO HAS NO EMOTIONS. I love that beyond reason. For the rest of you, there’s a kid who’s actually mad that everyone keeps mistaking the perverted things he does as good things, and they keep awarding him for it, so he makes a wish that people could just see him for the complete perv that he is. In other words, he makes dumb wishes.

The Worst

The animation looks good at least, and who knows, this show could turn out good? Maybe? Nahh.

Aiura – There’s a few key words that you can use in the summary that should scream “STAY AWAY FROM THIS SHIT” in big bold letters. The story centers around “annoying” girls and what happens when there is nothing happening.” So basically, we have an anime filled with nothing but annoyances. Too bad because the girl in the middle looks like a cool character.

Will Watch!

Trailer looks dumb…just trust me though.

Date A Live – The picture looks stupid, but considering I started the manga a month back and liked that a lot, I have hopes that the anime version will be awesome as well.

Aku no Hana – I read the manga, and the manga is totally weird, tough to comprehend at times, and strangely addicting. I found myself inexplicably liking it a lot, and so, I will be viewing, with pleasure, this anime.

Hyakka Ryouran Samurai Bride – If you watched the first season, you may have been as pleasently surprised as I was. Hoping that season 2 contains more awesome art, Rie Kugimiya, and whatever else the first one had.

Yondemasu yo, Azazel-san – Hilarious. Will watch especially when intoxicated (because it makes it even funnier).

Hayate no Gotoku! Cuties – What the fuck Manglobe. You suck. Stop doing this show. Let J.C. Staff have it back, because you fucking SUCK at it. What is up with this name? Cuties? I want to throw the fuck up. Fuck you. On a good note though: “Episode 10: Maria.” Can’t wait for episode 10.

Looks Cool

This doesn’t look like a trailer, but it’s certainly the same show, and what’s more, MAIN MALE LEAD = NOT A PUSSY. Shit I’m sold already!

Hataraku Maou-sama! – Anything with “Devil King” in it usually sizes up pretty well for me. This is one to keep an eye on if you’re me.

Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Come wa Machigatteiru – Here’s the season’s one “super long-ass name” anime. The super long-ass name anime can be hit or miss. This one looks like it might be pretty good though. Not gonna commit just yet though.

Namiuchigiwa no Muromi-san – Every fiber of my being is yelling at me to put this on the shit list, but for some reason, here it is?

Ore no Imouto ga Konnani Kawaii Wake ga Nai – What’s this? ANOTHER super long-ass anime? This season could get confusing. Fortunately, this already has the “Oreimo” shortend name, so I’m not counting it as a super long-ass title for this season. Anyway, I watched the first season, and that was fine, but I’m not sure I can put up with a whole second season of that yelling bitch sister.

Mushibugyou – Feudal Japan kicks ass and I love it.

Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku – I loved Lucky Star. But I loved it mostly because Konata was awesome. She’s not in this series, and so I was going to put it in my Shit List, but then I read one sketch, and hey, I like it.

Shit List

dennoucoil_poop

Everything else because I’m too lazy. Well, everything besides like…Railgun, Panzer, and Haiyore!. I wanted to see the first seasons but haven’t gotten around to finishing them so I’m not watching the second seasons obviously.

What’s Missing?

I really need to re-re-read this.

I really need to re-re-read this.

A Girlfriends anime adaptation, a Sasameki Koto Revamp, and a Hajimete no Aku adaptation

Steins;Gate movie AND A HIGURASHI MOVIE!?? Yes please!

Now how many of these shows will I actually watch?

12 thoughts on “Anime Lineup Spring 2013

    • Wasn’t THAT fast. This season I’m actually going to promise myself to watch the shows I say I’m going to….though I did watch one show from last season that I said I was going to watch, so good for me!

    • Attack of the Titans I think…..Idk really what the English version is called, but good for you for watching it. As long as you watch that show you’re good in my book. Skipping it would be a grave mistake.

      • I saw a picture of a skinless giant person in the manga version and that piqued my interest. Also, I haven’t seen a shounen (If this is a shounen) in a while, so…yeah.
        I’m open to almost any kind of show really (Even mecha…sometimes.). Yuri and Slice of Life happen to be my best genres, not my only ones.

      • I haven’t seen a yuri in a while (I’ve watched them all I think)….

        THIS SHOW IS GONNA BE NUTS. It’s not really a shounen, more like a shounen on steroids except the balls don’t shrink.

    • Suisei no Gargantina actually has a really awesome sounding premise, despite the involvement of mecha (not a huge interest, though I have liked a lot of the mecha shows that I’ve seen). I might check it out after all. The thought of salvaging our own submerged cities sounds cool.

      Idk what that other shit is though.

  1. Pingback: Date A Live – First Impressions | Eye Sedso

  2. Pingback: As Predicted, Henneko is Awesome. | Eye Sedso

Leave a Reply

